Actual Tools
Actual Tools
 HOME 
 PRODUCTS 
 DOWNLOAD 
 ORDER 
 SUPPORT 
 RESOURCES 
 COMPANY 
Actual Tools
News is in RSS format News
Actual Tools / Forums / General
Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «4 monitors as one » on forum: General   Views: 2858
 
mitica guraliuc
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 18.04.2011
Posted: 18.04.2011 02:11:20
 
 
Hi,

I was looking on the presentations for "Actual Multiple Monitors".
Very nice product with a lot of useful features. However, before I decide on purchasing it I would like to ask you if the following scenario is possible:
- considering your demo, there are 4 monitors distributed as below
1 2
3 4
- is it possible to use this 4 monitors "combined" as a one big monitor; basically to have the taskbar at the bottom of the group, on monitor #3 (or extended on monitor #3 and #4)?
Something like grouping several monitors in different groups, with separate taskbar for each group.

Actually, what I am trying to achieve is the following:
-----------------------
1 2 | 3 |
-----------
|taskbar3 |
------------|----------
| |
4 5 | 6 |
-----------------------
taskbar_gr |taskbar6 |
-----------------------
(file attached for the schema: the text editor removes some spaces, making the schema not readable)

- there are 6 monitors: I would like to group the ones on the left(1, 2, 4, 5) as a group with a single taskbar and the remaining 2 monitors (3 and 6) as individual monitors with their own taskbar.

Thank you,
Mitica

a8a38ed5e74f8de6b60c6f9ec297ff55
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 1491
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 18.04.2011 21:30:00
 
 
Hello Mitica,

Thanks for the post.

Quote
- is it possible to use this 4 monitors "combined" as a one big monitor; basically to have the taskbar at the bottom of the group, on monitor #3 (or extended on monitor #3 and #4)?

Actual Multiple Monitors doesn't have the extended taskbar option for groups of monitors.

You could reduce taskbars that you don't want to see (you'll see just a small line).

Best regards.
 
Top
mitica guraliuc
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 18.04.2011
Posted: 19.04.2011 02:31:19
 
 
Thank you Vasiliy,

but what about extending an application on monitors (1,2 4,5) and another application on monitor 3 and another application on monitor 6.
Is this possible?
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 1491
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 19.04.2011 21:24:44
 
 
Hello Mitica,

Quote
but what about extending an application on monitors (1,2 4,5) and another application on monitor 3 and another application on monitor 6.
Is this possible?

Yes, it is.

You could download Actual Multiple Monitors and have a trial version for 30 days.

Best regards.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register