Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 1 - 10 of 11
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

Topic: «taskbar appearing in the middle of second monitor's screen when using alt tab on first monitor » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 3807
 
vvv74
Registered user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 12/27/2022
Posted: 12/27/2022 19:13:00
 
 
title is pretty self explanatory, just wondering why this is happening/how to fix it, also provided a screenshot of the bug (this is fixed when i pause actual multiple monitors and resume it, but happens again when i tab out on my first monitor.)

 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1423
Joined: 09/30/2005
Posted: 12/29/2022 05:32:04
 
 
Thank you for the feedback.

Do you use Windows 11?
 
Top
Alan Novick
Registered user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 12/30/2022
Posted: 12/30/2022 00:44:55
 
 
I have this same problem of a taskbar in the middle of my second screen.  I am using Windows 11.  I cannot create the problem.  Using alt-tab does not make the problem appear for me.
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1423
Joined: 09/30/2005
Posted: 12/30/2022 01:14:57
 
 
Alan,

Thank you for the additional feedback.

Could you specify when the problem appears for you? I mean, you start your Windows, sign in, run our program (or it runs automatically - which one, BTW?) - and, after all that, what actions you have to do to make the problem appear?
 
Top
vvv74
Registered user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 12/27/2022
Posted: 12/30/2022 16:52:08
 
 
the program runs automatically when i start up windows (11), and when i tab out of my first monitor, the taskbar visual bug (of my first monitor's taskbar) appears on the second monitor. i can't click the bugged taskbar, and the only way to fix it is either pausing AMM and resuming it, or completely closing AMM and starting it up again, but obviously when i alt+tab after resuming/fixing the bug, it happens again.
 
Top
Alan Novick
Registered user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 12/30/2022
Posted: 12/30/2022 21:04:48
 
 
Alex,

I have Actual Multiple Monitors running at startup.
I don't know what version but I downloaded it a few days ago to evaluate so it should be the most recent one.
Unlike VV74 I cannot determine what causes the taskbar to show up.  Alt+Tab does not cause the problem for me.  Maybe we have different confiurations.
Usually it appears in the afternoon.

If you have any steps for analyzing or debugging please let me know.

Thanks
 
Top
vvv74
Registered user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 12/27/2022
Posted: 01/07/2023 01:24:24
 
 
any update on this..?
 
Top
James Adams
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 01/08/2023
Posted: 01/08/2023 21:31:27
 
 
This also happens to me on my 3 monitor setup. It does the taskbar image in the middle of the screen on both extended monitors on the left and right of the center monitor. My monitors are positioned [3] [2] [1] with [2] being my main monitor. I haven't seen when it happens yet. It usually happens when I am away from the computer and I come back to find it this way. I have been just closing Actual Window Manager and starting it back up again to "fix" it.

LOL, it just happened while I'm sitting in front of the computer. I was just in a different application reading some text and moving the mouse around over it and it did it. It's not showing me the taskbar in the middle of the extended monitors like it sometimes does, but what looks like a "broken" image that fills the whole screen. I will attach an image of what I see because I can't get a screenshot. When it does this I can't access anything on the other monitors because it's covered by these images and I can't interact with the applications on those screens. When it's just the taskbar images, I can manage around the smaller images. Hope this gets resolved soon.

Windows Version is Windows 11 Version 22H2 (OS Build 22621.963). Actual Window Manager is Version 18.4.7.

 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3947
Joined: 04/04/2012
Posted: 01/14/2023 10:39:55
 
 
Hello, everyone

Could you please disable the option "Multi-monitor task switcher" in the configuration module of Actual Window Manager/Actual Multiple Monitors and see whether these problems stop (the configuration module > Multiple Monitors > Taskbar > Multi-monitor task switcher).

Let us know your results.
 
Top
James Adams
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 01/08/2023
Posted: 01/19/2023 00:16:17
 
 
Bogdan, just turned off the setting to see how it goes. Will come back and update.
 
Top

Messages 1 - 10 of 11
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register