Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 41 - 50 of 57
First | Prev. | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next | Last 

Topic: «New Nvidia 301.10 driver creates » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 57293
 
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 02.08.2011
Posted: 26.07.2012 18:48:35
 
 
I disabled all the above and still had the same problem.  Even added the nvidia control panel to the exceptions (\nvcplui.exe), though I realize that's probably only triggering whatever the issue is.

I did notice that when it happens and I logoff, before it's fully logged off, the My Computer window I have open actually finishes loading.  So whatever is causing this is something that's being stopped in the logoff process.  Can't seem to figure out what it is yet though.

I may break out Process Explorer and see what it's doing.
 
Top
Will
Registered user
 
Posts: 26
Joined: 28.07.2012
Posted: 28.07.2012 17:59:21
 
 
Same problem here, using nivida driver 302.59 on Win7 x64 SP1.

Even worse though, is that Actual Window Manager stops working all together after a few minutes.

If I kill Actual Window Manager via task manager and re-run it, it works once again for a few minutes.

So yea now it pretty much does not work anymore. Bummer!

Same with  Actual Window Manager 7.2 beta 1 btw.

Update: Just killed it to restart it once again and this time I am getting: "Runtime library version mismatch. Please log off and then log on (if it does not help - reboot the computer) to complete the installation of Actual Window Manager."\

Ugh! And of course I have already rebooted.

Is there not a log some where? If not, please create a debug build that logs everything so we can get to the bottom of this.

Thanks again!
 
Top
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 02.08.2011
Posted: 02.08.2012 15:22:12
 
 
Where are with this?

I'd really like to use AWM again with my setup.
 
Top
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 02.08.2011
Posted: 07.08.2012 21:20:36
 
 
Any update?  You have competition!  http://www.displayfusion.com

They now have deployed a working Ignore Deactivation function in their latest beta.

The race is on!!!  Who can get this fixed/working first!?!
 
Top
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 02.08.2011
Posted: 08.08.2012 20:10:46
 
 
7.2b2:

Same issue as before.  Can start AWM and it works until I launch Nvidia Control Panel to make any changes.  After that, I can no longer access My Computer.  I found I can browse specific drives/folders, but not My Computer.

Logoff and login and works again until Nvidia is launched.  I did find that after launching a game, upon exiting the game, I no longer can access My Computer and sometimes the system locks up.  Only if I had AWM running though.
 
Top
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 02.08.2011
Posted: 09.08.2012 10:12:38
 
 
One other note.  I went through and created an Exclusion rule for EVERY Nvidia process running or that gets started.  Still no change.


Could I get an update please?  Do you have the new Nvidia hardware yet?
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3372
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 13.08.2012 01:25:17
 
 
Hello Chris.

Unfortunately, our lead developer Alexander is on vacation now. He's gonna turn up to work in September.

And we still ain't got no Nvidia hardware.

Best regards.
 
Top
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 02.08.2011
Posted: 13.08.2012 13:19:22
 
 
Sounds like it's not even on order.  Please tell me you've at least ordered it.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130782

Get this and 3 monitors of the same make/model.  You're talking max of $1000 for the basics to get it up and running to test.  Only requirement is that the monitors need to be DVI and HDMI capable.  All 3 hook up to same card.  2 will connect via DVI and 1 via HDMI.

Feels more like things are just being put off.  This is been a known issue for over a month and you know you've needed this hardware to test.  The whole point of this software is multi-monitor and software management.  I would expect that when your software has a compatibility issue with a core piece of hardware that there would more of a concerted effort to correct it.

Come on fella's!  Step up your game!  Don't make me lose faith in you!
 
Top
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 02.08.2011
Posted: 17.08.2012 07:44:56
 
 
Tried new 7.2 version.  Same issue.
 
Top
Will
Registered user
 
Posts: 26
Joined: 28.07.2012
Posted: 17.08.2012 20:57:35
 
 
Indeed, same issue still, confirmed.

Bummer!
 
Top

Messages 41 - 50 of 57
First | Prev. | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register