Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 1 - 10 of 27
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 | Next | Last 

Topic: «Preview Strip in Portrait Mode not Right , the strip is drawn for width, but monitor is rotated » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 15412
 
cliff neville
Advanced user
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 05/30/2012
Posted: 08/19/2012 23:46:33
 
 
I have 4 monitors (1920 x 1200) on Win 7 x64 fully patched.

The far-right one is in landscape mode and is the primary monitor.

The monitor I run Firefox on is the second from the right which is in portrait mode.  I often have 10 or 20 Firefox windows open, and rely on this preview thumbnail feature all day long.

-------

The problem is that the thumbnail preview strip seems to think it should be 1920 wide instead of 1200 because the "Mozilla Firefox" header in the preview strip is way over to the right and several of the thumbnails are not visible.  In this case, I had 12 Firefox windows open and the preview strip shows 7.8 thumbnails.  

I took a screenshot with alt-printscreen (while in 7.1) which says it's 1895 pixels wide (25 padding?).  ATTACHED.  The black part of the image is the part that is not visible.

I am pretty sure this worked right in AWM 7.0

It does *not work right in 7.1 or 7.2.

thank you

 
Top
cliff neville
Advanced user
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 05/30/2012
Posted: 08/19/2012 23:57:00
 
 
monitor layout

monitor 4 is actually only 1600 x 1200 but I didn't think it made any difference.

 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 4010
Joined: 04/04/2012
Posted: 08/23/2012 23:03:40
 
 
Hello cliff.

I was unable to reproduce the issue. Does it happen every time in your case?

Could you please check whether the issue occurs on the other monitors (especially on the 4th, with lesser resolution) and in case when secondary monitor is on the right of the primary.

Best regards.
 
Top
cliff neville
Advanced user
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 05/30/2012
Posted: 08/23/2012 23:08:56
 
 
I'll check.....
 
Top
cliff neville
Advanced user
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 05/30/2012
Posted: 08/23/2012 23:41:41
 
 
both monitors, 4 and 2

I can open 16 windows and they will be thumbnail previews and go off that monitor to the right

if I open a 17th window, previews go away and it will convert to a jumplist

first, here are my settings.

 
Top
cliff neville
Advanced user
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 05/30/2012
Posted: 08/23/2012 23:46:40
 
 
monitor 4 with 16 windows (of windows explorer)

 
Top
cliff neville
Advanced user
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 05/30/2012
Posted: 08/23/2012 23:47:28
 
 
add one more and it turns into jump list

 
Top
cliff neville
Advanced user
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 05/30/2012
Posted: 08/23/2012 23:48:35
 
 
monitor 2 with 7 Firefox windows

 
Top
cliff neville
Advanced user
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 05/30/2012
Posted: 08/23/2012 23:50:36
 
 
now there are 16 windows

notice the preview ribbon title has moved over to the right
and the thumbnails have gotten smaller

 
Top
cliff neville
Advanced user
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 05/30/2012
Posted: 08/23/2012 23:52:18
 
 
now if I add one more (makes 17) it turns into a jumplist.
That's fine, but it may tell something about the mis-sized preview ribbon.

 
Top

Messages 1 - 10 of 27
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register