Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Open to monitor launched from » on forum: General   Views: 247
 
home pro
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 26.04.2022
Posted: 26.04.2022 22:37:18
 
 
How can I get programs to open on the monitor it is launched from?
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3802
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 29.04.2022 09:18:35
 
 
Hello, home pro

Thank you for contacting us.

You need to use the "Move to monitor at startup" action. It's available in Actual Multiple Monitors and in our main product which provides the features of all our products - Actual Window Manager.

Do you want to set this behavior for all applications? If yes, then you need to enable the action in Default Settings of the program (Actual Tools program configuration module > Window Settings > Default Settings > Startup > Move to monitor > Having mouse pointer). If you want only to set this for particular applications you need to enable this action in specific settings fot this application. If there are no specific settings for it in the standard set you need to create the settings first.

Please note that the application will be opened on the monitor having mouse pointer, so if you move the mouse pointer before the window appears it may be opened in the monitor where the mouse pointer is at the moment.


Best regards.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register