Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 1 - 10 of 12
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

Topic: «No AWM buttons on Task Manager in Vista , Should it be like this? » on forum: General   Views: 19264
 
Diam0nd
Registered user
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 30.01.2007
Posted: 27.08.2007 04:30:20
 
 
Hiya guys!

There are no AWM buttons appearing on my Task Manager in Vista, even though I need them there sometimes. Is this an intended behaviour? Can I make AWM buttons appear there?

AWM v6.5 B2, REGISTERED
OS: Windows 7 SP1 x64 Ultimate
 
Top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
 
Posts: 387
Joined: 31.01.2007
Posted: 28.08.2007 01:20:10
 
 
Hi,

Please specify: did you create specific settings for a Task Manager window (via Window Finder)? One more question is: what Vista-type do you use?
 
Top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
 
Posts: 387
Joined: 31.01.2007
Posted: 28.08.2007 01:27:05
 
 
Oh yes, I can see the Vista-type from your previous message :) - it's Windows Vista Ultimate x86/x64, isn't it?  
 
Top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
 
Posts: 387
Joined: 31.01.2007
Posted: 28.08.2007 03:09:50
 
 
One more additional question: do AWM buttons appear on Vista x64 Explorer windows?
 
Top
Diam0nd
Registered user
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 30.01.2007
Posted: 28.08.2007 11:52:28
 
 
Quote
Michael Rezvanov wrote:
Hi,

Please specify: did you create specific settings for a Task Manager window (via Window Finder)? One more question is: what Vista-type do you use?
Nope. Never touched anything related.

Quote
Michael Rezvanov wrote:
Oh yes, I can see the Vista-type from your previous message  - it's Windows Vista Ultimate x86/x64, isn't it?
I got both x64 and x86 Vistas (2 PCs) running.\

Quote
Michael Rezvanov wrote:
One more additional question: do AWM buttons appear on Vista x64 Explorer windows?
No idea really. I never use Explorer, but I'll check it.

AWM v6.5 B2, REGISTERED
OS: Windows 7 SP1 x64 Ultimate
 
Top
Diam0nd
Registered user
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 30.01.2007
Posted: 29.08.2007 07:28:09
 
 
Quote
Michael Rezvanov wrote:

                                                        One more additional question: do AWM buttons appear on Vista x64 Explorer windows?                                                        
OK, as far as I can see AWM buttons do not appear on any x64 processes (I am talking about 64bit edition of Vista, of course, since one can't run 64bit programs from x86 Vista). As you can see on the screenshot, there are no AWM on x64 Task Manager process. Also, I underlined an x64 IE process, it too has no AWM buttons since it's x64. All x86 processes are marked *32, as you can see.



Hope that helps,
D.



AWM v6.5 B2, REGISTERED
OS: Windows 7 SP1 x64 Ultimate
 
Top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
 
Posts: 387
Joined: 31.01.2007
Posted: 30.08.2007 22:54:10
 
 
You are quite right, currently AWM works only with x32-legacy windows, native x64 windows do remain unaffected. The support for 64-bit editions of Windows is sure to be provided in the future releases of Actual Tools' programs.
 
Top
Diam0nd
Registered user
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 30.01.2007
Posted: 31.08.2007 00:00:38
 
 
Quote
Michael Rezvanov wrote:

                                                        You are quite right, currently AWM works only with x32-legacy windows, native x64 windows do remain unaffected. The support for 64-bit editions of Windows is sure to be provided in the future releases of Actual Tools' programs.                                                        
I really DO hope so, especially considering the fact that microsoft said that Vista is the last Windows to be released in x86 format. Meaning all future versions will be x64 only. I read it somewhere, I'm afraid can't link to the source ;/

How soon can we expect AWM to work on x64 windows too?

AWM v6.5 B2, REGISTERED
OS: Windows 7 SP1 x64 Ultimate
 
Top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
 
Posts: 387
Joined: 31.01.2007
Posted: 31.08.2007 01:38:38
 
 
Cannot say for sure, therefore the answer is "as soon as possible". Sorry and please understand us in a right way.
 
Top
Diam0nd
Registered user
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 30.01.2007
Posted: 31.08.2007 12:56:58
 
 
Quote
Michael Rezvanov wrote:

                                                        Cannot say for sure, therefore the answer is "as soon as possible". Sorry and please understand us in a right way.                                                        
Nah, I totally understand and in no way stressing about this :). I personally don't use much, actually ANY, x64 applications atm. And the Task Manager, well, AWM on it would be nice, BUT it's nothing major/urgent atm. So anyhow, please do implement x64 support as soon as you can. But again, it's important, but nothing urgent. At least in my opinion :)

And thanks so much for both your answers and for listening to my/our feedback! :D



All the best,
D.

P.S. And of course I would be glad to be of help, if needed. I got both x64 and x86 Vistas running, as I mentioned before :)

AWM v6.5 B2, REGISTERED
OS: Windows 7 SP1 x64 Ultimate
 
Top

Messages 1 - 10 of 12
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register