Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «display # changes does not bode well for this software , adding a 4th display on occasion causes problems » on forum: General   Views: 2049
 
a p
Registered user
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 22.12.2011
Posted: 20.07.2013 00:57:01
 
 
I have a laptop connected to 2 monitors (in this case 3 total, 1 being the laptop screen) and everything is configured for this. When I connnect a 4th monitor from time to time the numbers are changed and therefore cause most of my settings to be pointing to the wrong monitor. I can set some windows to open by default to the default display which doesn't care about the display number. However 2 of the monitors change numbers when I connect or disconnect the 4th monitor. Is there a way to lock the numbers used to identify the monitors so that the 4th monitor which is connected on occasion alwasys appears as display "4"? If not I do not see anything within your software which allows me to take this into account. You can only select "primary", or monitor 1,2,3, or 4. So in summary, if I have windows set to open up on display 3 as example, depending on if i have the 4th monitor connected will result in the window opening on any of 3 different displays depending on if i have the 4th monitor connected.

512be5836b611a77f31dce965df362ea
 
Top
a p
Registered user
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 22.12.2011
Posted: 20.07.2013 02:49:24
 
 
image when 4th monitor connected

a3a0ad2c7ae32065ac556ce390631f36
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2096
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 22.07.2013 17:19:27
 
 
Hello a p

Unfortunately, there is no way to get it with our software.

We'll consider it as a feature request.

Best regards.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register