Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «How to get 1/3 of screen instead of 33% , can't resize windows properly » on forum: General   Views: 2235
 
Hank Friedman
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 14.05.2013
Posted: 14.05.2013 04:03:02
 
 
If I use the desktop divider, I can have the windows span 1/3 of the screen, but if I want to specify a startup position and size, I cannot do so. You only allow 33% not 1/3 of the screen, and that's very annoying.

Is there a workaround?
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2098
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 16.05.2013 13:30:26
 
 
Hello Hank

What our product (name, version) are you running?

In the latest version of our products there is the option "put into Divider tile on Startup", you can use it.

Also you can split the desktop to 1/3's with Desktop Divider, put some window to the tile that you need and then select the "Resize on startup" option and drag the crosshair to that window. Then select the "Align on startup" feature and also drag the crosshair to the window in the tile. In the Move to Monitor option specify the corresponding monitor.

Best regards.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register