Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Does 6.0 beta 1 replace 5.5 beta? » on forum: Beta Testing   Views: 7678
 
Michael Plant
Registered user
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 13.10.2009
Posted: 20.01.2010 12:39:05
 
 
Title says it all, I hope. However, to elaborate, is 5.5 being beta tested in parallel to 6.0 or does 6.0 supersede 5.5? I'm not sure what I should be testing?
 
Top
Scott
Advanced user
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 11.04.2005
Posted: 20.01.2010 20:24:08
 
 
I came here looking for clarification on the same thing.  I've been assuming that what was to be 5.5 was changed to 6.0.

I can't believe that Actual Tools wouldn't post an announcement ahead of time.  They don't seem to rely on public betas very much.
 
Top
MGhell
Advanced user
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 15.11.2008
Posted: 21.01.2010 00:35:47
 
 
I thought the same thing...very unorthodox going from 5.5beta to 6beta...see here:

http://www.actualtools.com/forum/read.php?FID=8&TID=927

System:
DUAL WIN7 (32bit)/WIN10 PRO (64bit)
CPU Q9550S
4GB RAM
Nvidia 460GTX
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1406
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 21.01.2010 09:35:46
 
 
Gentlemen,

First of all - sorry for not explaining the "version change" matter in time. To answer the topic question in short - yes, 6.0 beta 1 has replaced the 5.5 beta line, i.e. it's not a parallel testing but the proximate successor.

I've explained the reasons of such replacement and some related topics in the just sent newsletter issue.

If you have any other questions on the subject matter - I'd be glad to clarify them.
 
Top
Michael Plant
Registered user
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 13.10.2009
Posted: 21.01.2010 12:42:13
 
 
Thanks for the explanation, Alex. I received the newsletter this morning and all is well.

Cheers,

Mike
 
Top
MGhell
Advanced user
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 15.11.2008
Posted: 21.01.2010 14:53:30
 
 
Hi Alex,

I've got no newsletter, so could you please send it to the address in my profile?

Thanks!

Max

System:
DUAL WIN7 (32bit)/WIN10 PRO (64bit)
CPU Q9550S
4GB RAM
Nvidia 460GTX
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1406
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 21.01.2010 22:55:11
 
 
Hi Max,

All newsletter issues are published on the website too :)
 
Top
MGhell
Advanced user
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 15.11.2008
Posted: 22.01.2010 00:37:15
 
 
OK, Thanks!

System:
DUAL WIN7 (32bit)/WIN10 PRO (64bit)
CPU Q9550S
4GB RAM
Nvidia 460GTX
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register