Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 41 - 50 of 58
First | Prev. | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next | Last 

Topic: «ICONS on Multi monitors » on forum: Beta Testing   Views: 91979
 
Alexey Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1372
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 23.11.2009 07:47:30
 
 
Martyn,

Thank you for the info, it seems we have pinned down the culprit. :) Please could you list the running applications in your system which display an icon in the system tray?
 
Top
Martyn Kenyon
Advanced user
 
Posts: 135
Joined: 22.04.2006
Posted: 23.11.2009 07:57:22
 
 
Alex:

Yousendit
Windows task manager
Ad Muncher
Mozy Home remote backup status application
LogMeIn Ingnition
GoodSyn Synchronizer
Snagit
Actual Window manager
RoboTask
Logitech setpoint event manager (unicode)
syncappw.exe   Allway Sync
Advanced System Care 3
Clipmate 7
LogMeIn desktop application
Nelson Email Organiser PRO
Microsogt Office Outlook
Logitech G series profiler
Windows explorer
Xmarks for IE
ESET GUI
Action Center
Network
Volume
IObit Live Update
Windows explorer
Xerox Job Tracker
Radmin Viewer
TaskInfo application
click2call.exe


It is set to always show all icons and notifications


Martyn
 
Top
Alexander Belyakov
Administrator
 
Posts: 196
Joined: 07.06.2007
Posted: 23.11.2009 10:00:15
 
 
Martyn, thank you for your testing!

Would you mind if I send you a custom build of Control Center to check?
 
Top
Martyn Kenyon
Advanced user
 
Posts: 135
Joined: 22.04.2006
Posted: 23.11.2009 10:05:34
 
 
Alex,

No problem

Martyn
 
Top
Alexander Belyakov
Administrator
 
Posts: 196
Joined: 07.06.2007
Posted: 23.11.2009 10:31:31
 
 
Martyn, I've sent you a message to email address in your forum profile.
 
Top
Martyn Kenyon
Advanced user
 
Posts: 135
Joined: 22.04.2006
Posted: 23.11.2009 11:06:37
 
 
Alex,

I've run with your new version of ActualWindowManagerCenter.exe for about 30 mins and the problem has happened.

Task manager is showing 9999 GDI objects, 3455 User objects, 342 handles


Martyn
 
Top
Alexander Belyakov
Administrator
 
Posts: 196
Joined: 07.06.2007
Posted: 23.11.2009 11:15:47
 
 
Martyn,

I see. Will keep looking for the bug.
 
Top
Martyn Kenyon
Advanced user
 
Posts: 135
Joined: 22.04.2006
Posted: 24.11.2009 06:03:15
 
 
Alex,

I've been running the latest versioon of AWM which you sent me today for 1 hour and 45 mins.  No problems so far, so it's looking good.

I'll let you know if the error comes back.

Martyn
 
Top
Martyn Kenyon
Advanced user
 
Posts: 135
Joined: 22.04.2006
Posted: 24.11.2009 08:45:36
 
 
4 hours 30 mins and still no problems.  I think it looks fixed.

Martyn
 
Top
Alexander Belyakov
Administrator
 
Posts: 196
Joined: 07.06.2007
Posted: 24.11.2009 09:57:05
 
 
Martyn, that's great news!

Please keep watching this version for a while to make sure the leak is gone.
 
Top

Messages 41 - 50 of 58
First | Prev. | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 2, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register