Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Actual Window Manager Config window with specific settings issue » on forum: Beta Testing   Views: 9877
 
Matt Rasmussen
Advanced user
 
Posts: 107
Joined: 25.05.2008
Posted: 13.05.2009 11:12:38
 
 
After installing 5.4b1 I have noticed that when I have multiple monitor taskbar enabled that when I minimize the Actual Window Manager config window, it always moves to monitor 1 taskbar, even if the window was minimized on monitor 2.  Maximizing the window does move it to the monitor it was minimized from.

Specific startup settings for the AWM window are:

Resize: 100% x 100%
Align: top-left
Move to Virtual Desktop: All desktops

Default Title Buttons:

Roll up
Stay always on top
move to monitor: <next>


I should also add that this seems to be the only window that exhibits this behavior.  So far...

 
Top
Tatiana Jack
Administrator
 
Posts: 616
Joined: 06.08.2008
Posted: 15.05.2009 03:01:09
 
 
Dear Matt,

Thank you for your message.

But we can't reproduce the situation. Please, send to us the screenshot of the Display Properties window. (right-click on your desktop -> choose the item Properties -> choose the tab Settings). And write in which of the monitors you have the Windows standard taskbar.

E-mail: support@actualtools.com
 
Top
Matt Rasmussen
Advanced user
 
Posts: 107
Joined: 25.05.2008
Posted: 15.05.2009 08:40:01
 
 
In the image, monitor 1 is the main taskbar and the laptop display.  Monitor 2 is the external Dell monitor.

User added an image
 
Top
Tatiana Jack
Administrator
 
Posts: 616
Joined: 06.08.2008
Posted: 20.05.2009 02:23:55
 
 
Dear Matt,

Are you discovering this bug only with AWM 5.4 beta 1 or with 5.3 too?

Is your system Windows XP SP3?  

E-mail: support@actualtools.com
 
Top
Matt Rasmussen
Advanced user
 
Posts: 107
Joined: 25.05.2008
Posted: 20.05.2009 08:33:01
 
 
Yes, I just loaded 5.3 and noticed that it does occur there too.  Sorry, I guess I never noticed it until I installed the beta version.

And yes, I am running XP SP3.
 
Top
Tatiana Jack
Administrator
 
Posts: 616
Joined: 06.08.2008
Posted: 20.05.2009 22:43:09
 
 
Dear Matt,

Thank you for your help.

We reproduced this situation and the problem is confirmed. We'll try to fix it.

E-mail: support@actualtools.com
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1359
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 12.12.2009 12:36:26
 
 
Matt, please check this issue with beta 4 - it should be fixed there.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register