Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Per-application Audio Device » on forum: Beta Testing   Views: 853
 
Tom Wolf
Registered user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 06.10.2016
Posted: 13.12.2017 13:25:35
 
 
Quote
[+] Per-application Audio Device Switcher has been finally implemented (see
   the "Multiple Monitors - Audio Switcher" panel).

This is amazing!!
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 13.12.2017 13:32:07
 
 
Tom, thank you very much for your high appreciation! :)

It would be great to get more detailed feedback on the actual usage of this feature. ;)

Thanks!
 
Top
Leonardo Castro
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 29.11.2017
Posted: 27.12.2017 08:05:09
 
 
Yeah, this is pretty cool.
Usage-wise, I want to set all my games to use my headset while leaving default sound where it is. Having to switch sound around has been one of my pet peeves for a long time.

Worked for DOOM and Deus Ex (Mankind Divided), but did not work for XCOM2 (wotc).
XCOM2 starts up with no sound in the intro videos, then reverts to the default device once the intros are done.
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 04.02.2018 11:19:39
 
 
Hello Leonardo,

Are you able to switch audio device for XCOM2 (while it is running) using the Audio Switcher window (right click AMM's tray icon -> Audio Switcher)?
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register