Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «[Solved] Beta 2 Problem , cmd files missing or broken » on forum: Beta Testing   Views: 7888
 
Rick Workman
Registered user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 16.09.2007
Posted: 16.09.2007 20:47:47
 
 
When I tried to install the Beta 2 over the Beta 1, I got an error about the cmd file executables are missing or broken.

1. I stopped the Beta 1 before installing the Beta 2.
2. I even tried to uninstall then reinstall.

Neither of the two items worked. When opening a command window, the Actual tools is not being utilized. Other than this I have had no problems with the cmd promtt with Beta 1.

I noticed after uninstalling, the only files that were left was an INI and the rules files, which I expected. I haven't looked at the registry for any settings yet.

I'm sure this will be worked out. Great program, keep up the great work.

Rick

 
Top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 387
Joined: 31.01.2007
Posted: 17.09.2007 04:21:16
 
 
Hello Rick,

First of all, thank you for your interest to Actual Tools. Could you please provide us with the exact steps we should perform to reproduce the cmd error? Thanks in advance.
 
Top
Marc Salvatori
Registered user
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 22.07.2007
Posted: 17.09.2007 13:10:08
 
 
I get the following with XP Pro 2002 SP2.

 
Top
Marc Salvatori
Registered user
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 22.07.2007
Posted: 17.09.2007 13:10:47
 
 
...

 
Top
Rick Workman
Registered user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 16.09.2007
Posted: 17.09.2007 17:09:07
 
 

Michael,

As I listed above, I did the following.

1. Exited the AWM
2. Installed the Beta 2 on top of Beta 1. The error occured immediately after rebooting.
3. Uninstalled the AWM Beta 2 and rebooted.
4. Verified the remaining files in the Program files directory as being only, an INI and rule files.
5. Installed the Beta 2 again, rebooted and the error occured again.

The error is the same one above with "!" in the yellow triangle.

I am also running Windows XP SP2 with most of the latest patches.

Let me know if you need anything else from me or if you want me to try something.

Thanks,
Rick
 
Top
chgoguy7
Advanced user
 
Posts: 88
Joined: 28.02.2006
Posted: 17.09.2007 21:20:49
 
 
Add me to the list...I just rebooted for the first time since installing beta 2 this morning and got the same error message with the yellow exclamation mark (twice).

The ConsoleHelper.dll and ConsolePatch.exe files are still present in the AWM installation directory, so they were not removed by my anti-virus.  
 
Top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 387
Joined: 31.01.2007
Posted: 18.09.2007 02:31:11
 
 
Thank you for pointing to the problem, gentlemen. Please try to reinstall Beta 2. Does it work now?  
 
Top
Rick Workman
Registered user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 16.09.2007
Posted: 18.09.2007 07:35:16
 
 

Michael,

Downloaded and reinstalled. It fixed the problem. The command window comes up like it should with no errors.

Thanks for the quick turnaround and a great product.

Rick


 
Top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 387
Joined: 31.01.2007
Posted: 18.09.2007 22:54:03
 
 
You are welcome and thanks 4 testing Actual Tools software.  :D  
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register