Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Title buttons Sometimes they do not appear (AWM 4.4 beta 3) » on forum: Beta Testing   Views: 8150
 
Wepver

 
Posted: 04/15/2007 06:21:20
 
 
Hello.

I did not know exactly how but sometimes in some windows (internet explorer) the AWM Title buttons do not work. If I close those windows and open them again, they work perfectly.
I regret not being able to give more information in the matter.

And another thing that is not an error but I would like to comment.
When opening programs as another user, obviously, their windows are not affected by AWM. Some times this is uncomfortable. (Running programs with Administration privileges under a normal user session.)

Thanks.
 
Top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 387
Joined: 01/31/2007
Posted: 04/16/2007 05:24:28
 
 
Hello Wepver,

Thank you for your report.
1) Could you please specify what version of IE are you currently using? One more question: What operational system do you have?
2) You are quite right, saying that it isn`t an error, it is the ordinary way the program works. You should use it under the administrative account.
 
 
Top
Wepver

 
Posted: 04/18/2007 12:21:54
 
 
I tested it under a computer with Internet Explorer v. 7.0.5730.11 and Windows XP SP2.

This happened to me when I was working with several windows opened but I only have seen this bug about three or five times, not more.
 
Top
Xahi 4475
Registered user
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 09/12/2006
Posted: 04/18/2007 14:56:42
 
 
Me too. And not only with IE 7. I saw in Notepad also.
Sometimes no title buttons. Also no menu.

-----
Actual Window Manager, ShellToys, Macro Express, AdMuncher,
gMote, DMEXBar, AutoHotkey...
 
Top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 387
Joined: 01/31/2007
Posted: 04/23/2007 06:44:58
 
 
Does it happen with the released version?  
 
Top
Trond Andersen
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 02/17/2006
Posted: 04/23/2007 06:52:54
 
 
 :evil:
Hello

Yes this happen with release 4.4.
It is such a problem that I have to go back to 4.3.

CopyProtected :cry:  
 
Top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 387
Joined: 01/31/2007
Posted: 04/24/2007 06:07:18
 
 
Thanks for the information. We will figure out what is wrong.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register