Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Virtual Dekstops - Window focus » on forum: Beta Testing   Views: 3327
 
TabSel
Advanced user
 
Posts: 157
Joined: 10/15/2011
Posted: 08/06/2013 17:37:12
 
 
I acticvated virtual Desktops (classic) and have a Default window rule "move to ALL virtual Desktops".

Now, everytime I Launch an application, this window loses Focus, forcing me to manually activate that window first.
 
Top
TabSel
Advanced user
 
Posts: 157
Joined: 10/15/2011
Posted: 08/07/2013 16:05:00
 
 
remark: seems to happen only, when the startup option "move to virtual desktop" listbox is empty (was never touched).

I switched this option to "move to virtual desktop #1", hit apply and chhanged it back to "move to ALL desktops (the "move to virtual desktop" listbox is greyed out but contains "desktop 1") hit apply and a newly opened window does no more lose the focus...
 
Top
Alexander Salnikov
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 235
Joined: 07/17/2013
Posted: 08/27/2013 14:18:30
 
 
Hi TabSel,

Quote
Now, everytime I Launch an application, this window loses Focus, forcing me to manually activate that window first.

Which application do you launch and which window loses focus?

Could you please go to Configuration window, then Tools, Configuration, Send to Tech Support, and fill the form.

Any questions?Mail to support@actualtools.com!
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register