Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «IE won't open from 3rd monitor » on forum: Beta Testing   Views: 3276
 
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 249
Joined: 08/02/2011
Posted: 03/14/2013 20:31:11
 
 
I experience the issue with 7.5b1 where the Task List would be blank and IE would open twice when opening another instance when IE was already open.

That is fixed in 7.5b2, HOWEVER, I now have the issue that the IE icon I have pinned to the Taskbar on Monitor 3 no longer does anything at all once IE is open.  I can see the IE window blink, but nothing.  IE button pinned on Monitor 2 Taskbar works perfectly.
 
Top
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 249
Joined: 08/02/2011
Posted: 03/25/2013 21:54:49
 
 
Still an issue in 7.5 final.  Just curious if there's a fix. I'd rather have this then the double opens though.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 4028
Joined: 04/04/2012
Posted: 03/27/2013 03:27:24
 
 
Hello Chris

But when Explorer isn't launched, does the icon on the third monitor do something?

Have you tried to unpin it and pin it again?

Best regards.
 
Top
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 249
Joined: 08/02/2011
Posted: 03/27/2013 07:42:44
 
 
Fixed it!

Did some more testing.  Previously I did unpin and repin with no change, but I had never closed IE during the process.  This time when I unpinned, I closed out of IE, then reopened and repinned.  Now the pinned taskbar icon works.

Thanks!
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register