Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «7ß1 virtual video devices (MaxiVista/iDisplay) » on forum: Beta Testing   Views: 7296
 
TabSel
Advanced user
 
Posts: 157
Joined: 10/15/2011
Posted: 01/15/2012 04:47:26
 
 
this somehow doesn't work.

in "Multiple Monitors" -> Monitors Layout and Settings", "Background", "Screen Saver" etc.... I can't see these virtual video devices/ monitors attached.

My Setup:
1) Primary Screen = Laptop internal 1920x1200
2) Matrox DualHead2Go DP 3200x1200 (2 screens á 1600x1200)
3) virtual device MaxiVista 1920x1200
4) virtual device iDisplay (iPhone)

When I hit "identify", the Laptop screen shows "1", overlayed with "5", the left screen of the Matrox DH2Go shows "2", the right screen of the DH2Go shows "4".

Both virtual devices show nothing...

The virtual devices now get numbers (were "0" previously, for example in "position on monitor" lisboxex. The available numbers are "1, 2, 4, 5"... however, there's no function of AWM available to these devices. For example there are no desktop devider customization buttons on the virtual devices screens...
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 11/09/2010
Posted: 01/16/2012 01:38:12
 
 
Hello TabSel,

Thanks for the post.

Could you send me your configuration files again with all devices attached (Actual Window Manager -> File -> Send Configuration -> Send to the Tech Support)?

Best regards.
 
Top
TabSel
Advanced user
 
Posts: 157
Joined: 10/15/2011
Posted: 01/16/2012 11:57:10
 
 
I sent you three files:

"Configuration Files.zip" with Maxivista and iDisplay running.
"Configuration Files Off.zip" with Maxivista and iDisplay completely killed
"screenshots.zip" showing two screenschots of AWM, which look both the same with and without Maxivista and iDisplay running.

I.e. the displays aren't recognized by AWM...

(I noticed, that at least the task switcher is visible on each display, as is the taskbar. But no desktop divider symbols, and the Monitors are numbered 1, 2, 4, 5 in listboxes...)
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1427
Joined: 09/30/2005
Posted: 02/01/2012 05:04:23
 
 
TabSel,

I'm sorry but we couldn't find an e-mail from you with the mentioned configurations. Please could you re-send them again?
 
Top
TabSel
Advanced user
 
Posts: 157
Joined: 10/15/2011
Posted: 02/02/2012 12:36:06
 
 
I just sent you a mail to support@actualtools.com

(I can't use the "automatically send mail" feature, as there's no mail client installed on this machine. I saved the config files to the desktop and sent them directly to support@actualtools.com)

Notice that these config files were produced by AWM crashing on entering desktop tile edit mode...
 
Top
TabSel
Advanced user
 
Posts: 157
Joined: 10/15/2011
Posted: 02/16/2012 02:06:36
 
 
thanks for your mail. I already replied.

After deleting the ini file and reconfiguring desktop tiles, everything works as expected now!
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register