Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 11 - 17 of 17
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

Topic: «On install, and after first reboot AWM 6.5 B" complained re DLLs » on forum: Beta Testing   Views: 24685
 
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 02.06.2011 21:26:28
 
 
Hello Mouse,

Sorry for the late response.

The new version (not beta) has been released.

Quote
Have not tried B3 yet, should I?
No, you shouldn't.

Do you have this problem with the last version?

Best regards.
 
Top
mouse
Registered user
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 07.05.2009
Posted: 09.06.2011 04:33:47
 
 
Sorry cannot check the issue version (6.5 public), as I have not yet been sent a license key.

I would be very grateful if I could be granted one then I could test it!

Many thanks

Mouse
 
Top
mouse
Registered user
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 07.05.2009
Posted: 15.06.2011 02:44:27
 
 
Absolutely no response from support, so I cannot install and test the new version.

Have not been even told whether or not I can have a licence key.

Have not been sent a download link for the previous version, so I cannot downgrade to the previous version.

Is this really how you want to treat your paying clients and Beta-testers?

Sorry really rather upset now

Mouse
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 15.06.2011 21:44:41
 
 
Hello Mouse,

Have you sent a letter with a license key request to support@actualtools.com?

What's your registration name?

Best regards.
 
Top
mouse
Registered user
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 07.05.2009
Posted: 16.06.2011 02:43:16
 
 
Thanks. I'm glad to say that my registration code has now been made valid for 6.5.

Received email yesterday. Actual must have had a backlog.

So many thanks for this, it is greatly appreciated. And apologies for the rant.

Was getting a bit frustrated, and worried that AWM beta was going to time out on me! :)

Mouse
 
Top
mouse
Registered user
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 07.05.2009
Posted: 16.06.2011 10:16:01
 
 
The release version only asked me to reboot *once* because of library incompatibility, which I think is expected behavior.

So my precise Beta issue is resolved.

But the more general issue is not as I know you know. :)

Also could there be an update link which lead direct to a download in the AWM GUI or icon?

I know it comes up with a 'do you want to update' dialog every so often, but an update link would be a helpful addition.

Many thanks and best wishes

Mike
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 16.06.2011 21:31:07
 
 
Hello Mike,

Thanks for the message.

We'll consider this request.

Best regards.
 
Top

Messages 11 - 17 of 17
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register