Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «AWM 6.5 Beta 1 Not grouping taskbar icons on 2nd taskbar. , (BUG) Multiple windows of same program aren't being grouped. » on forum: Beta Testing   Views: 10453
 
Brian Reisman
Registered user

 
Posts: 6
Joined: 07/12/2009
Posted: 03/30/2011 11:15:51
 
 
You can see the screen shot in the image showing 3 windows explorer icons ungrouped, even though the previews for each of them shows all three.

Sometimes when the taskbar loads, it groups correctly, but eventually separates them into individual taskbar icons.

Along similar lines, I'm also going to post in the Feature Request section for the ability to have the main/primary windows taskbar show all icons (for all monitors) and the secondary (etc.) to only show the windows that are on their respective monitor. This functionality exists in competing products such as "Display Fusion".

/bR
http://blogs.msdn.com/b/brianreisman



/bR
http://brianreisman.com/wp
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 11/09/2010
Posted: 03/30/2011 23:30:20
 
 
Hello Brian

Thanks for the post.

Could you clarify what do you do to get this problem?

Does the problem occur only the windows explorer with?

Best regards.
 
Top
Brian Reisman
Registered user

 
Posts: 6
Joined: 07/12/2009
Posted: 03/31/2011 12:09:05
 
 
There really isn't anything specific that I do in order to repro this problem. It seems to happen over time... but never too long. I'm experimenting at the moment and it hasn't reoccurred yet. I can confirm that it was happening with multiple programs... specifically Outlook and explorer but I will update this thread when it happens again and note any of the programs that it happens with.

/bR
http://brianreisman.com/wp
 
Top
Brian Reisman
Registered user

 
Posts: 6
Joined: 07/12/2009
Posted: 03/31/2011 16:51:35
 
 
It got decidedly worse... please see attached screenshot.



/bR
http://brianreisman.com/wp
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 11/09/2010
Posted: 03/31/2011 21:42:14
 
 
Hello Brian,

Are you running Windows 7 x86 or x64?

Could you do the following?:

1. reproduce the problem;
2. shift + right mouse button click on the multi-monitor taskbar;
3. choose Debug;
4. create a screenshot of the debug window;
5. attach it to your next message.

Best regards.
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 11/09/2010
Posted: 04/01/2011 01:40:52
 
 
Brian,

Please, do the following:

1. Open primary taskbar properties.
2. Set "never combine" -> Ok.
3. Open primary taskbar properties.
4. Set "always combine" -> Ok.

Please, inform me about your results.

Best regards.
 
Top
Brian Reisman
Registered user

 
Posts: 6
Joined: 07/12/2009
Posted: 04/05/2011 15:21:07
 
 
I'm currently on vacation and without dual monitors here... But I will check this first thing Monday morning. Should I wait to upgrade to the latest beta?

/bR
http://brianreisman.com/wp
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 11/09/2010
Posted: 04/05/2011 21:16:42
 
 
Brian,

Quote
Should I wait to upgrade to the latest beta?
It's not necessary.

Just do the following:

1. Open primary taskbar properties.
2. Set "never combine" -> Ok.
3. Open primary taskbar properties again.
4. Set "always combine" -> Ok.

Best regards.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register