Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Sequense of windows of the same program » on forum: Feature Requests   Views: 372
 
irvnriir
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 13.08.2020
Posted: 05.12.2020 05:46:11
 
 
AWM misses functions to distribute multiple windows of the same program .

Trough ` Window Settings \ Specific Settings `, you can define the [startup and quick-send-to] locations and scale of windows, but only [1 and 1], per program with equal {Window Caption/window title}-s .

It should be possible to distribute similar windows, by order they are opened-in-the-same-time or the one on taskbar, according to a list of location and scale defines . And, Restore Position and Restore Size could be replaced/enhanced with 1 list of custom items, which would set the window's location, size or both (depending on the item's properties) .
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3584
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 07.12.2020 08:59:43
 
 
Hello, irvnriir

Thank you for contacting us.

We'll consider your requests and will post here if any of them is implemented.


Best regards.
 
Top
irvnriir
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 13.08.2020
Posted: 10.12.2020 06:35:48
 
 
* under "Restore Position" and "Restore Size" i meant the buttons right above of them .
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3584
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 10.12.2020 07:41:01
 
 
irvnriir,

You're talking about the "Align" and "Resize" title buttons in windows, right?

By the way, have you considered creating custom Combo title buttons, combining both Resize and Align actions? You can create a pre-defined Combo action here: AWM configuration module > Window Settings > Global Options > Combo and then create Combo title buttons for Default/Specific setting and specify the pre-defined Combo action for them to avoid adjusting them many times. Also you can use pre-defined Combo actions in Combo hotkeys or mouse actions.


Best regards.
 
Top
irvnriir
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 13.08.2020
Posted: 13.12.2020 01:37:45
 
 
I do not see a way to add the action to Window Menu, and it can make the action only a separate item (not a 1 of sub-list's . though thats acceptable) .
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3584
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 18.01.2021 08:14:25
 
 
irvnriir,

Quote
I do not see a way to add the action to Window Menu
We'll consider adding this ability as well.


Best regards.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register