Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Multi monitor task switcher - show only aps from current monitor » on forum: Feature Requests   Views: 1232
 
Corneliu GIURGIU
Registered user
 
Posts: 52
Joined: 07.12.2010
Posted: 15.03.2018 18:44:42
 
 
Hi,

Apologies if this has already been requested, I didn't find anything while searching, so here goes:

I'd like to kindly request an improvement of the multi-monitor task switcher. I'd like to be able to sel ect whether to duplicate the main monitor one, or to just pop-up on the active monitor (by cursor, active window, or something else?!), and I'd like to be able to see only the apps fr om that monitor, just like the taskbars show the apps fr om the monitor wh ere they are.

It's pretty much what VistaSwitcher offered (not trying to promote it, just giving an example).

The reasoning behind the request is having open about 20-30 windows spread across my 3 monitor setup at work, which makes it difficult to quickly identify and select whatever I need.

BR,
Corneliu
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 15.03.2018 23:09:40
 
 
Hello, Corneliu

Quote
I'd like to be able to see only the apps fr om that monitor, just like the taskbars show the apps fr om the monitor wh ere they are.
We'll consider your request and will post in this topic if the feature is implemented.

Best regards.
 
Top
Corneliu GIURGIU
Registered user
 
Posts: 52
Joined: 07.12.2010
Posted: 16.03.2018 01:25:21
 
 
Much appreciated!

Kind regards,
Corneliu
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register