Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Tabbed explorer in windows 10 » on forum: Feature Requests   Views: 267
 
ilias
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 19.09.2017
Posted: 19.09.2017 07:50:47
 
 
That would be countless better if on new explorer window opening it would open on current windows10 desktop instead of switching to desktop_where other explorer window open and creating the new window there.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2541
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 22.09.2017 02:30:26
 
 
Hello, ilias

Quote
That would be countless better if on new explorer window opening it would open on current windows10 desktop
Are you talking about native Windows 10 virtual desktops?

Best regards.
 
Top
ilias
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 19.09.2017
Posted: 22.09.2017 02:32:48
 
 
Quote
Bogdan Polishchuk wrote:..
Yes, if no explorer windows open on current v.desktop and "tabbed explorer" enabled, new explorer windows opening where other|s already is
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2541
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 22.09.2017 02:43:19
 
 
ilias,

We'll consider your request and will post in this topic if the feature is implemented.

Best regards.
 
Top
ilias
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 19.09.2017
Posted: 22.09.2017 02:52:09
 
 
Quote
Bogdan Polishchuk wrote:..
Cool, thank you a lot for response and the program, its very useful,

also, using moment: (noticed some things:
programs with "vertical synchronization" enabled experiencing frame drops if "actual window manager" running,
and (maybe by same reason (just didn't checked)) input in "the division" are strongly lagging
(its not something urgent, just notices))
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2541
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 23.09.2017 01:43:16
 
 
ilias,

Quote
programs with "vertical synchronization" enabled experiencing frame drops if "actual window manager" running,
Could you specify the programs you have this problem with?

Does vertical synchronization have to be enabled manually in order for this problem to appear, or it is property of these programs and there is no need to enable it?

Quote
and (maybe by same reason (just didn't checked)) input in "the division" are strongly lagging
Are you talking about Tom Clancy's The Division? Could you describe the problem more detailed? Does it appear in some particular places in the game or it is common?
 
Top
ilias
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 19.09.2017
Posted: 24.09.2017 04:27:18
 
 
Quote
Bogdan Polishchuk wrote:
Could you specify the programs you have this problem with?
well.. act of agression, wargame, arma2 ..

Quote
Bogdan Polishchuk wrote:
Does vertical synchronization have to be enabled manually in order for this problem to appear, or it is property of these programs and there is no need to enable it?
both ways

Quote
Bogdan Polishchuk wrote:
Are you talking about Tom Clancy's The Division? Could you describe the problem more detailed? Does it appear in some particular places in the game or it is common?
yes, randomly at any time mouse input beginning be separated in long time packets (moving mouse, after ~1-2secs input result in game, ..)
(after disabling program the behaviour getting removed)
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2040
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 26.09.2017 12:37:01
 
 
Hello ilias,

Please clarify how you check mentioned frame drops in games. How much significant are these frame drops?

Am I right, that mentioned lags in Tom Clancy's The Division appear not immediately after starting the game? If yes, how long does it take for these lags to appear (at least approximately)?
 
Top
ilias
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 19.09.2017
Posted: 26.09.2017 21:02:34
 
 
Quote
Vasiliy Ivachev wrote:
Please clarify how you check mentioned frame drops in games. How much significant are these frame drops?
Significant, but sorry, my fault, it was not performance issue, same as in the division it related only to input.
https://youtu.be/lkw1nzqE5Hc
(previous time in the division was same as in arma 2 but stronger, alot).
(Same in fullscreen mode,
*Vsynch doesn't affect it)
Quote
Vasiliy Ivachev wrote:
Am I right, that mentioned lags in Tom Clancy's The Division appear not immediately after starting the game? If yes, how long does it take for these lags to appear (at least approximately)?
previous time it started after loading survival match, now as you can see in video started after game loading.
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2040
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 30.09.2017 13:18:47
 
 
ilias,

Could you add these games to the Exclusions list of Actual Window Manager (AWM -> Window Settings -> Exclusions) and check whether the lags persist or not? Please also try to disable Multi-monitor taskbar (AWM -> Multiple Monitors -> Taskbar -> Multi-monitor taskbar).
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register