Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «About Tab & Group » on forum: Feature Requests   Views: 805
 
eva7sk
Advanced user
 
Posts: 76
Joined: 05.03.2015
Posted: 05.07.2015 22:18:21
 
 
Switching Workspace action can break "WindowTabs" (Every Multi desktop WM on windows can break it.... :( )
So, Is it possible to add an alternative component so that i can Group any window just like WindowTabs ??
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 06.07.2015 12:00:17
 
 
Hello eva7sk,

Please specify your OS (version, 32 or 64-bit), our product (name, version) and your version of WindowTabs.

What do you mean by "switching workspace action" (switching virtual desktops, switching desktop profiles etc.)?
 
Top
eva7sk
Advanced user
 
Posts: 76
Joined: 05.03.2015
Posted: 10.07.2015 12:35:41
 
 
Windows 8.1 Pro, AWM 8.4, WindowTabs 2014.9.17
"switching workspace action" means: Every time I switching virtual desktops
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 14.07.2015 12:00:51
 
 
eva7sk,

Did you try to add WindowTabs to the Exclusions list of Actual Window Manager (Actual Window Manager -> Window Settings -> Exclusions)?
 
Top
eva7sk
Advanced user
 
Posts: 76
Joined: 05.03.2015
Posted: 15.07.2015 12:18:13
 
 
"Break" means the tab groups of WindowTabs broken when switching desktop
The same result using Exclusions list
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 16.07.2015 15:54:14
 
 
eva7sk,

We'll investigate this and inform you about our results.

Best regards.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register