Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Task Tray Icon Menu , Feature Request » on forum: Feature Requests   Views: 7592
 
Ryan Weaver
Registered user
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 14.02.2007
Posted: 16.03.2007 12:11:52
 
 
Would it be possible to have a menu on the tray icon that  would allow you to apply settings to the current active window?

e.g. You have a window such as the Task Manager with no modifications to the title bar or system menu, but you could right click the task tray icon and have it centered on the screen or re-sized or any other setting without having to create or modify a specific rule for it.

This would be nice for the occasional windows that don't really warrant a rule, but you'd like to apply a specific setting to it.
 
Top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
 
Posts: 387
Joined: 31.01.2007
Posted: 19.03.2007 06:34:04
 
 
Hello Ryan,

Unfortunately we cannot influence the behavior of occasional tray icons.
 
Top
Ryan Weaver
Registered user
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 14.02.2007
Posted: 19.03.2007 06:40:14
 
 
No. I meant to add a menu to the Actual Window Manager tray icon to affect the currently on top window. Nothing about the other tray icons...

The free program 'sizer' does this. See the following url under the section "System Tray Resizing". http://www.brianapps.net/sizer.html

From the website:
Quote
System Tray Resizing

It seems that quite a few people liked the way the original version of Sizer operated, so from v3.21 this feature that been reintroduced. As an alternative to the precise sizing method described above, it is possible to resize a window directly from the system tray popup menu. Simply right click on the Sizer icon in the system tray, the popup menu will display a set of options to resize the active window to one of the defined sizes (see screenshot below). The first line on the menu is not selectable and is used only to let you know what window Sizer will resize when one of the menu items below it is selected. If the active window is not resizeable then Sizer won't show these options on the menu.

Thanks,
Ryan
 
Top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
 
Posts: 387
Joined: 31.01.2007
Posted: 20.03.2007 06:01:08
 
 
Ryan, thanks for your interesting suggestion and sorry me that I failed to understand you at first. We will consider it in further versions.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register