Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Auto hide desktop icons » on forum: Feature Requests   Views: 3209
 
Tinybut Strong
Advanced user
 
Posts: 187
Joined: 02.02.2010
Posted: 04.06.2013 23:00:58
 
 
Hi,

I use a software called Auto Hide Desktop Icons for some years. I suggest your team to add that feature to Actual Window Manager. This is not a priority, I can keep running this tiny app forever if needed. I just think it would be a good addition to Actual tools suite.

cya
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2098
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 24.06.2013 15:31:48
 
 
Hello Tinybut Strong

What exactly abilities of this program would you like to be implemented in Actual Window Manager?

Best regards.
 
Top
Tinybut Strong
Advanced user
 
Posts: 187
Joined: 02.02.2010
Posted: 06.07.2013 03:13:41
 
 
Grr my post was deleted.

About the program, it just hidden the desktop items after x seconds and offer ways to restore it: left/middle/right mouse button.

Hide taskbar is useless, don't know why this option is there.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2098
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 23.07.2013 10:36:48
 
 
Hello Tinybut Strong

We'll consider your request.

Best regards.
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 06.04.2015 23:53:40
 
 
Hello Tinybut,

Quote
I use a software called Auto Hide Desktop Icons for some years. I suggest your team to add that feature to Actual Window Manager. This is not a priority, I can keep running this tiny app forever if needed. I just think it would be a good addition to Actual tools suite.
- This has been implemented (by middle mouse button double click on desktop) in the current 8.3 beta 3 version of Actual Window Manager (download link - http://www.actualtools.com/files/aim83b3.exe ).

Best regards.
 
Top
jsssx JEROME
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 27.03.2016
Posted: 27.03.2016 20:33:16
 
 
Hello,

How do I disable the middle click function to hide desktop icons ? (I do not want my icons to be hidden when I press the middle mouse button).

In advance, thank you for your reply.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2098
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 01.04.2016 15:26:30
 
 
Hello, Jerome

For now there is no option to disable this function. But why do you need to disable it? Do you use double middle click for anything else?

Best regards.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register