Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Problem with resizing Save dialog windows , class #32770 » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 6575
 
Patrik M
Registered user
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 20.05.2008
Posted: 29.07.2009 13:38:30
 
 
I have set AWM to resize common dialog windows, such as the save/open dialogs. I have now encountered a slight letdown to this. The smaller "do you want to overwrite this file" dialogs, and similar ones, are child windows of the save dialog, and are thus resized as well. It looks really ugly. I was wondering if there was a way to filter around this.

User added an image
 
Top
Tatiana Jack
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 616
Joined: 06.08.2008
Posted: 30.07.2009 05:09:46
 
 
Dear Patrik,

Unfortunately, these windows have same class, caption and program. Our program can't distinguish between them.

E-mail: support@actualtools.com
 
Top
Mghell
Advanced user
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 15.11.2008
Posted: 30.07.2009 05:33:56
 
 
Hi,

I used a program called RTVRECO, which can be found here:

http://www.rtvsoft.com/RtvReco.htm

With that program it was possible to additionally define some extra text like in Patriks example, so that dialogs with the same class/caption/program could be distinguished. SO it should be possible for a program like AWM to do that too.....Or?

Max



System:
DUAL WIN7 (32bit)/WIN10 PRO (64bit)
CPU Q9550S
4GB RAM
Nvidia 460GTX
 
Top
Patrik M
Registered user
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 20.05.2008
Posted: 30.07.2009 06:37:43
 
 
I use another program called FlashFolder which doesn't resize the child dialogs, but it can't position the save window where I want it, so for that reason I don't use it. I'm gonna check RtvReco out.
 
Top
maks
Registered user
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 18.07.2009
Posted: 31.07.2009 19:51:55
 
 
Patrik M,
i'm not sure if you find my post useful, but i decided to write it (just in case).

i'm using this program only for a month or so and nevertheless already by now i have approximately 50 various settings in AWM for different programs. and the thing is that the class #32770 is present among them many times

i just use the line "window title" in the inlay "target window", mostly - exact coincidence, sometimes - partial coincidence. for example, in foo-bar i've arranged about 7-8 its sub-windows. the same with fire-fox. as i remember, there were only 1-2 cases, when i didn't succeded in adjustment the window with the class #32770 (anyway, they weren't very essential)

so, in your case i would add the words 'save picture' to the line 'window title', don't forgeting about enabling the line with the program's path.
hope, it will help
 
Top
Patrik M
Registered user
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 20.05.2008
Posted: 04.08.2009 01:00:45
 
 
Hey maks

It's a good idea, but the problem is that they have the same window title as well. The only way to properly do it was if AWM had an additional filter for window text (usually most windows have at least some raw text output that other programs could detect).

For example the Window Spy included with AutoHotkey can detect all of this in a window:

>>>>>>>>>>( Window Title & Class )<<<<<<<<<<<
Spara som
ahk_class #32770

>>>>>>>>>>>>( Mouse Position )<<<<<<<<<<<<<
On Screen: 815, 368  (less often used)
In Active Window: 499, -135

>>>>>>>>>( Now Under Mouse Cursor )<<<<<<<<

Color: 0xC8D0D4  (Blue=C8 Green=D0 Red=D4)

>>>>>>>>>>( Active Window Position )<<<<<<<<<<
left: 316     top: 503     width: 494     height: 119

>>>>>>>>>>>( Status Bar Text )<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>( Visible Window Text )<<<<<<<<<<<
&Ja
&Nej
C:\Documents and Settings\PAKL\Mina dokument\Mina bilder\namnlös.bmp finns redan.
Vill du ersätta den?


>>>>>>>>>>>( Hidden Window Text )<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>( TitleMatchMode=slow Visible Text )<<<<

>>>>( TitleMatchMode=slow Hidden Text )<<<<
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register