Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Title Bar Button Issues with Foobar2000 » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 501
 
Jonathan Woodward
Registered user
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 01/27/2006
Posted: 05/20/2024 00:37:03
 
 
Good afternoon

Running v8.15.1 of Actual Window Manager on Win10 v22H2.

When running Foobar2000 v2.1.5, AWM successfully shows extra title bar buttons (for my configuration, I have "move to monitor X", "Send to bottom", "Stay always on top", "Roll Up", and "Minimize to Tray") but the buttons are inaccessible (i.e., clicking the buttons does nothing, like the are not present). Moving the Foobar2000 window leaves an image of the extra title bar buttons on the desktop and minimizing Foobar2000 window still leaves an image of the extra title bar buttons on the desktop. Closing Foobar2000 does remove the image of the extra title bar buttons. Running Foobar2000 as admin has same effect.

What can be done to fix this bug?

Thanks!

 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 4038
Joined: 04/04/2012
Posted: 05/23/2024 11:34:25
 
 
Hello, Jonathan

Thank you for contacting us.

Please see the workaround for the problem with Foobar2000 player provided in our FAQ section - it's still relevant.
 
Top
Jonathan Woodward
Registered user
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 01/27/2006
Posted: 05/24/2024 03:20:30
 
 
Quote
Bogdan Polishchuk wrote:
Hello, Jonathan

Thank you for contacting us.

Please see the workaround for the problem with Foobar2000 player provided in our FAQ section - it's still relevant.

Thank you for the reply Bogdan. I do have the columnsui plugin installed but use the default user interface primarily.

Is the titlebar button issue fixable from AWM or from Foobar?

Thanks!
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 4038
Joined: 04/04/2012
Posted: 05/25/2024 12:06:09
 
 
Do you mean the ColumnsUI workaround is not acceptable for you?

Quote
Is the titlebar button issue fixable from AWM or from Foobar?
The problem is due to the way the Foobar2000 window works. It's not a bug, it's just a way it works for a reason and it seems like Foobar2000 developers won't change it.

Probably we could implement a solution in AWM for this situation but for now the possible solution is too complex, I'm not sure we'll be able to implement it.
 
Top
Jonathan Woodward
Registered user
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 01/27/2006
Posted: 05/27/2024 00:33:32
 
 
Quote
Bogdan Polishchuk wrote:
Do you mean the ColumnsUI workaround is not acceptable for you?

Quote
Is the titlebar button issue fixable from AWM or from Foobar?
The problem is due to the way the Foobar2000 window works. It's not a bug, it's just a way it works for a reason and it seems like Foobar2000 developers won't change it.

Probably we could implement a solution in AWM for this situation but for now the possible solution is too complex, I'm not sure we'll be able to implement it.
Quote
Bogdan Polishchuk wrote:
Do you mean the ColumnsUI workaround is not acceptable for you?

Quote
Is the titlebar button issue fixable from AWM or from Foobar?
The problem is due to the way the Foobar2000 window works. It's not a bug, it's just a way it works for a reason and it seems like Foobar2000 developers won't change it.

Probably we could implement a solution in AWM for this situation but for now the possible solution is too complex, I'm not sure we'll be able to implement it.

Thank you for the information. I asked on https://hydrogenaud.io/, Foobar2000 section, if the issue can be resolved.
 
Top
Jonathan Woodward
Registered user
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 01/27/2006
Posted: 06/16/2024 01:19:42
 
 
Good afternoon Bogdan

Looks like AWM is the culprit. Please see the link. Can this issue please be resolved the next AWM release? I do not use CUI, but only DUI so the workaround isn't suitable.  

https://hydrogenaud.io/index.php/topic,126009.msg1046181.html#msg1046181

Thanks!
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register