Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «[SOLVED] Unable To Assign Adobe Acrobat Pro x64 , Unable to assign a specific desktop to Acrobat x64 » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 1503
 
Jon Albright
Registered user

 
Posts: 28
Joined: 04.01.2019
Posted: 13.08.2022 00:19:30
 
 
Good morning.  Had been using Adobe Acrobat Pro x32 successfully assign Actual Window Manager to "ALL DESKTOP" for a few years now.  Due to some functionality & performance issues I have been experiencing with Adobe, I removed the Adobe entries from AWM & uninstalled all of the Adobe x32 verison.  After the installation of Adobe's x64 version, assigning it to be present on all desktops no longer works.  I have tried using the window class / program path & executable name, window caption but still no luck.  I do not know how to utilize regular expressions so maybe that would work if someone knows what to input???
 
Top
Jon Albright
Registered user

 
Posts: 28
Joined: 04.01.2019
Posted: 13.08.2022 00:53:47
 
 
Update:  Problem solved.  Disabling all of the Acrobat security settings solved this issue, something that did not have to be done using the x32 version of the Adobe Acrobate x64 program.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register