Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «AWM 8.14.3 Not Auto Switching to Browser Again , No auto Browser Switching » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 199
 
Jolly Wykoff
Registered user
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 08.10.2009
Posted: 31.12.2019 06:55:58
 
 
Earlier this year, I was having an issue with AWM not autoswitching to my firefox browser when I click on a link in another program. Email, for instance. That was corrected.  Now, after upgrading to AWM 8.14.3, I am again having the same issue. When I click on a Brower Link in my thunderbird email, I am not switched automatically to my browser in another virtual desktop.  
Anyone else seeing this?
 
Top
Jolly Wykoff
Registered user
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 08.10.2009
Posted: 01.01.2020 08:28:24
 
 
I installed AWM 8.14.2 over 8.14.3.  That fixed the problem.
So there is something in AWM 8.14.3 that broke auto switching fr om one virtual windows (like email) where a browser link is clicked to then auto switching to the virtual window wh ere the browser is running.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3306
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 14.01.2020 07:56:42
 
 
Hello, Jolly

Sorry for the delay in replying. We had a break due to holidays.

I was unable to reproduce the problem with the latest version of Firefox 72.0.1 (64-bit).

What version of Firefox you're running?

What mode of the Virtual Desktops feature you use - Classic or Independent?

Does the problem also happen when you click a link in other programs besides Thunderbird, for example in MS Word?

Could you send us your AWM configuration files using the Send to Tech Support tool (AWM configuration module > Tools > Configuration > Send to Tech Support)? Change the "To..." address to bogdan@actualtools.com and add a link to this topic in the email.


Best regards.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3306
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 14.01.2020 09:13:28
 
 
Jolly,

Ignore the questions in my previous message, we were able to confirm this problem in Windows 10. The "Auto-switch desktops" feature in the latest version of AWM doesn't work in Windows 10. We'll try to fix it and will post in this topic when it's fixed.


Best regards.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register