Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «[SOLVED] Actual Window Manager no longer works with Chromes latest version » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 634
 
kule brun
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 24.10.2019
Posted: 24.10.2019 03:49:24
 
 
So I updated Google Chrome to latest Version 78.0.3904.70 (Official Build) (64-bit), and all of a sudden Actual Window Manager stopped working. Please help.
 
Top
Robert Thomas
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 24.10.2019
Posted: 24.10.2019 21:20:16
 
 
I can confirm this, using Actual Window Rollup version 8.14.1 and Chrome Version 78.0.3904.70 (Official Build) (64-bit) on Windows 10 version 1903.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3298
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 25.10.2019 06:46:43
 
 
Hello, gentlemen

Thank you for contacting us.

I was unable to reproduce the problem. As I can see the version 8.14.1 of our programs works with the latest version of Chrome.

Do you mean Chrome window is not affected at all i.e. there are no Actual Tools title buttons or extra window menu items? Other Actual Tools features don't work either? I mean Desktop Divider or hotkeys?

Does Chrome start in usual mode or with the elevated rights (the UAC popup window appears when you start Chrome)?

Is Window Caption criterion in Target Window section of specific settings for Chrome set to "Substring match" and has the "Google Chrome" value (Actual Tools product's configuration module > Window Settings > Specific Settings > specific settings for Chrome > Target Window)?


Best regards.
 
Top
Mojo Said
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 25.10.2019
Posted: 25.10.2019 18:32:24
 
 
Quote
Robert Thomas wrote:
I can confirm this, using Actual Window Rollup version 8.14.1 and Chrome Version 78.0.3904.70 (Official Build) (64-bit) on Windows 10 version 1903.

Me too.

Quote
Bogdan Polishchuk wrote:
Do you mean Chrome window is not affected at all i.e. there are no Actual Tools title buttons or extra window menu items? Other Actual Tools features don't work either? I mean Desktop Divider or hotkeys?

There are no title buttons or extra window menu items whatsoever. Hot keys do not work either.

Quote
Does Chrome start in usual mode or with the elevated rights (the UAC popup window appears when you start Chrome)?

Usual mode, non-admin.

Quote
Is Window Caption criterion in Target Window section of specific settings for Chrome set to "Substring match" and has the "Google Chrome" value (Actual Tools product's configuration module > Window Settings > Specific Settings > specific settings for Chrome > Target Window)?

Yes it is.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3298
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 25.10.2019 20:54:37
 
 
Hello, Mojo

This problem has been confirmed. The latest version of Chrome is not affected by Actual Tools programs if Actual Tools program is installed with disabled option "Support system utilities and administrative tools". This problem is due to some changes in Chrome, we'll try to fix it. For now you can reinstall the program and enable the mentioned option during the installation.


Best regards.
 
Top
Mojo Said
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 25.10.2019
Posted: 26.10.2019 14:38:17
 
 
Quote
Bogdan Polishchuk wrote:
Hello, Mojo

This problem has been confirmed. The latest version of Chrome is not affected by Actual Tools programs if Actual Tools program is installed with disabled option "Support system utilities and administrative tools". This problem is due to some changes in Chrome, we'll try to fix it. For now you can reinstall the program and enable the mentioned option during the installation.


Best regards.

Reinstalled it with the enabled option and can confirm it is working. Thank you :)
 
Top
Robert Thomas
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 24.10.2019
Posted: 29.10.2019 21:23:42
 
 
I've reinstalled with the above directions and Chrome now has the roll-up button in the title bar.

Thank you  :D
 
Top
loomes
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 31.10.2019
Posted: 31.10.2019 21:25:43
 
 
Today i get an Vivaldi Update to v2.9 and now WindowMinimizer dont work with it. I Cant minimize to tray anymore. With Vivaldi 2.8 it works great. AWM Version is the newest from 29.10!
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3298
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 12.11.2019 18:21:19
 
 
loomes,

We can confirm that, as you stated in this topic, this problem doesn't persist in the latest version of Vivaldi 2.9.1705.41 (Stable channel), and our software works correctly with this version.


Best regards.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register