Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «[SOLVED]Remote desktop / span mode » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 9598
 
Mike Coglianese
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 01.07.2008
Posted: 01.07.2008 07:41:45
 
 
I have a machine with two monitors, and I use remote desktop with span mode to connect to another machine. Out of the box (no AWM), what happens in this scenario is that Windows treats it as one big monitor, so that:

1) If I maximize a window, it fills up both monitors
2) If a modal dialog appears, it shows up half in one monitor and half in the other.

What I want:

1) If I maximize a window, it expands to fill only one of the monitors (namely the monitor it is currently within)
2) If a modal dialog appears, it shows up completely in one monitor or the other.

Does AWM support this functionality?

Thanks.
 
Top
Alexey Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1363
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 02.07.2008 04:33:17
 
 
Mike,

Thank you for your interest to our software. Yes, AWM has some features that could be useful for you:

1) Turn your attention to Restrict Placement action.

2) Try to apply the Relocate split windows feature.

You can try AWM for free for 60 days.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register