Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «LastActiveClick Window Switching? , Looking to be able to switch between windows, even grouped taskbar icons, by clicking the taskbar » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 73
 
Alex McB
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 17.04.2019
Posted: 17.04.2019 23:09:10
 
 
Hello,
I really like what AMM has been doing for my workflow, but one thing that I've been stumbling over has been window switching.
I am using a windows 7 pro machine, at the moment, and have always gone in and changed LastActiveClick in the registry to 1, so that clicking taskbar icons could swap windows just like WinXP.
This functionality seems to work for AMM taskbars, except in the case that there are multiple windows grouped into one button.
Am I missing something? Is there an option that I'm not seeing?
Thanks for your help!
~Alex
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3020
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 19.04.2019 05:40:45
 
 
Hello, Alex

Thank you for your appreciation of our work.

Quote
This functionality seems to work for AMM taskbars, except in the case that there are multiple windows grouped into one button.
Shouldn't the LastActiveClick with value 1 in the registry only provide the ability to bring the last active window of the group? What part of the functionality works for AMM taskbars then?

As for the problem – this problem is known. We'll try to fix it and will post in this topic if it's fixed. But for now I can't give you any time frame for the fix.


Best regards.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register