Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Virtual Desktops > Single Application, multiple desktops? , Is it possible to have a single application on many VDs » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 453
 
Kiwi
Registered user
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 13.04.2011
Posted: 08.11.2017 06:46:12
 
 
Im wanting to know if its possible to have one application (for me, that is Discord) and have that application available on multiple Virtual Desktops. Currently I can only see Hotkeys for moving to a VD, not copy to.

Failing that, is there a way to have a "Move with me" for certain applications? As in, if I move to a different Virtual Desktop, "Move with me" application move with me to the new desktop if its setup to move to those VDs?
 
Top
Kiwi
Registered user
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 13.04.2011
Posted: 08.11.2017 07:00:50
 
 
Ah found it - kind of.

The title buttons for Discord don't work, but using the Show the "Move to specific virtual desktop" menu option allows for a All Desktops option.

While it would be great to have certain desktops only for my needs, this is a good option for now.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register