Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 51 - 60 of 73
First | Prev. | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next | Last 

Topic: «awm causing major performance problems , browsing in windows explorer bad when running awm » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 39812
 
Aleksandr Raschetin
Registered user

 
Posts: 9
Joined: 04.03.2018
Posted: 15.05.2018 22:04:33
 
 
Bogdan,
Quote
Do you mean the system is slowed down temporarily, or it freezes completely and you have to restart the system?
It is temporary performance degradation for 30-90 seconds.
Quote
Does it happen every time in the listed situations or only sometimes?
Issue is happen on regular basis when external monitor (or more) is connected. When i use laptop's monitor only everything is good.
Quote
What are the laptop's CPU and graphics card?
Intel i7-6820HQ @2.7 GHz, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA Quadro M1000M
Quote
What mouse do you use? Is there some mouse software installed in the system?
I use logitech mx anywhere 2 and bloody TL90.
For Logitech mouse i use "Logitech Options" software. For Bloody mouse i use "Blooby6" software.


Reagrds,
Alex
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3354
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 22.05.2018 13:00:23
 
 
Hello, gentlemen

a p,

Seems like the problem you have with taskbars it is the one of the problems that were fixed in the latest version of AWM. Could you install it and confirm this?

Aleksandr,

Quote
I have faced with issue when awm 8.12.1 freeze my laptop in next situations:
1) During startup
Are there similar lags on the system's startup if the "Load at startup" option of AWM is disabled? How long they last in this case?

Quote
2) When resolution is switched (for example running any game in full screen mode)
Could you select in game the same resolution as the primary monitor has, then try to reproduce the problem and see if it persists?

Best regards.
 
Top
Aleksandr Raschetin
Registered user

 
Posts: 9
Joined: 04.03.2018
Posted: 22.05.2018 14:58:39
 
 
Hi Bogdan!
Quote

Are there similar lags on the system's startup if the "Load at startup" option of AWM is disabled? How long they last in this case?
No, when AWM is disabled no lags has detected. But latter on when I start AWM manually situation is same.

Quote
Could you select in game the same resolution as the primary monitor has, then try to reproduce the problem and see if it persists?

Yes, issue is still persists. I have tried to run Skyrim SE with 2560x1440 resolution like default monitor's resolution.

Also I have updated AWM with version 8.12.2. Issue is still reproduced.


Regards,
Alex
 
Top
Owen Stairs
Registered user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 28.05.2018
Posted: 28.05.2018 23:01:47
 
 
I'm experiencing a problem with ActualMultipleMonitorsCenter.exe using abnormally high cpu.  I have an 8 core AMD processor with affinity set to the last four cores.  This started with the latest version of AMM, 8122, I am going to try to revert to 8121.  I can't even access the AMM configuration window.
 
Top
Owen Stairs
Registered user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 28.05.2018
Posted: 28.05.2018 23:24:27
 
 
Uninstalling and reinstalling the latest version of AMM fixed the problem.  I'll repost if it happens again.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3354
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 04.06.2018 13:19:55
 
 
Hello, gentlemen

I've sent a link to the test build to Steve, BobTheBuilder, Jim and Nils via private message. Could you install this version and see whether the problem persists?

Best regards.
 
Top
a p
Advanced user
 
Posts: 70
Joined: 22.12.2011
Posted: 05.06.2018 03:05:30
 
 
fyi.... latest version appears to have solved the crash issue related to multi taskbars freezing up.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3354
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 05.06.2018 11:25:30
 
 
a p,

Thank you for the information.

Best regards.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3354
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 05.06.2018 17:19:48
 
 
Grant Kim,

I've sent you one more test build via private message. Please, read the message.

Best regards.
 
Top
Quintes Support
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 06.06.2018
Posted: 06.06.2018 01:38:33
 
 
Guys,

This thread seems pertinent -- I'm getting freezes on screen redraws, occasional crashes, and heavy delays on mouse response.  this is across the entire user environment.  Standard Dell Win 10 1709, 8GB i5 systems.

Only need to use this program for supressing teams dialog boxes on startup.  

Please advise on disabling/neutering all unnecessary functionality and removal of interaction from all apps like Chrome, Firefox, Outlook Acrobat Pro, Access etc.  

Hope here is that the unexpected behavior is limited in the environment as much as possible.

-Chance
 
Top

Messages 51 - 60 of 73
First | Prev. | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 6, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register