Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 31 - 40 of 46
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next | Last 

Topic: «[FIXED] Bad upgrade, please help » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 6936
 
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 02.08.2011
Posted: 24.08.2017 22:25:58
 
 
Test6  WORKS!!!
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2793
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 25.08.2017 13:42:12
 
 
Chris,

It's nice to hear this. Could you try another test build? The link has been sent.
 
Top
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 02.08.2011
Posted: 25.08.2017 18:21:37
 
 
Test7 also works.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2793
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 26.08.2017 03:11:17
 
 
Chris,

I've sent you links to another two test builds.
 
Top
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 02.08.2011
Posted: 28.08.2017 19:00:23
 
 
Both Test8 and Test9 failed.

Reinstalled Test7 and everything works again.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2793
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 28.08.2017 22:08:02
 
 
Hello, Chris

I've sent you the link to the next test build. We hope this one is the last, and finally everything works as it should.

Could you also tell what anti-virus/security software you're running on the computer where you have this problem and on other computers, that don't have this problem?

Could you also download the Process Explorer program from the Microsoft website, launch it. Find the explorer.exe process in the list (see the screenshot, part 1), select it (part 2). Make sure that .dll files are displayed in the bottom part of the Process Explorer window (if not, click the button that will be in the place of the marked button on the screenshot, part 2). Make sure that the Path parameter is displayed in the list of .dll files (if not, then right click any column name in the list of .dll files > Select Columns > Enable the Path column).
Then go to File > Save as... > save the explorer.exe.txt file and send it to uninstall@actualtools.com.

Also we're glad to inform you that we're ready to provide you a lifetime Actual Window Manager license for your assistance on this problem.

Best regards.

 
Top
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 02.08.2011
Posted: 29.08.2017 00:38:55
 
 
Test10 failed.  Reinstalled Test7, works.

I have Kaspersky at work on both the Win7(doesn't work) and Win10(works) machines.  ESET Smart Security at home on 3 different machines.

I've captured DLL list for both Test10 and Test7 and sent to the requested email.


Thanks!
Chris
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2793
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 29.08.2017 18:15:03
 
 
Chris,

I've sent you the link to test build number 11. Could you please try it?

What version of Kaspersky are you running on these both computers?
 
Top
Chris Miller
Advanced user
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 02.08.2011
Posted: 29.08.2017 18:36:31
 
 
Test11 works.

Kaspersky Endpoint Security 10 for Windows on both computers at work.  Win10 works, Win7 does not.

ESET Smart Security 10.1.219.0 on all my machines at home.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2793
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 29.08.2017 19:27:45
 
 
Chris,

Do you have some special settings for explorer.exe process in Kaspersky Endpoint Security?
 
Top

Messages 31 - 40 of 46
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register