Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Topic: «Background images not displaying , Background pictures not displaying » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 7418

Benny Miller

Posted: 01/16/2017 04:31:42

Hello,

Thanks for checking on this. I'm sure I have changed something that can easily be corrected. My background images use to work quite well. I have 3 separate monitors and everything worked well before Christmas. None of my images are being displayed.

Is their a settings folder or something I could have you look at?

Using Windows 10, 16GB memory at 3.4GHz quad core I7 CPU.

I believe something might have changed in Windows setup, but I have tried uninstalling Actual Multiple Monitors and reinstalling it and no change. My background is BLACK now directory is set to check out Photos from my C:\Windows\Web directory. Yes their are files JPG's there along with some BMP's.

Xahi4475

Posted: 01/16/2017 16:24:40

I had this problem on my Windows Server 2003 but I fixed it changing background pictures with AWM inactive. So first you open AWM Configuration window and leave it open, you close AWM from system tray (Exit), you change pictures and then you open AWM. I hope helps you this.
In my case changing background with AWM active pictures always will be undone once AWM is closed or when I restart Windows.

-----
Actual Window Manager, ShellToys, Macro Express, AdMuncher,
gMote, DMEXBar, AutoHotkey...

Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator

Posted: 01/16/2017 16:58:35

Hello, gentlemen

Benny, could you send us a screenshot of the "Background" section of the configuration module (configuration module > Multiple Monitors > Background).

Are there the Next Slide and Open Slide items in the desktop context menu when Actual Multiple Monitors is running? Does anything happen when you click on them?

Best regards.

Daniel Lynch

Posted: 03/14/2017 22:53:33