Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Topic: «[SOLVED] No Global Hotkey working , Cannot use any Keyboard Shortcuts anymore » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 15645

Kiwi

Posted: 12/20/2016 14:45:55

I have loved AWM since I first found and obtained a copy. For a long time now, I have not been able to use any Keyboard Combo to preform actions.

I have tried Combinations I've never used before and they wont work, Mve to next monitor, Stay always-on-top no longer work. I was going to try and wait for a update but it seems that isn't likely so something is going on with either the program or system - no viruses found by many providers [installed/uninstalled at each try].

Uninstalled and reinstalled latest version. Windows 8.1 64bit. Has worked very well recently, no known contaiminations or hardware changes.

Any ideas on what to try?

Combos that I have speifically tried:
Move to next monitor
Stay always-on-top
Ghost
Toggle Virtual Desktops Switcher
Next Virtual desktop
Previous Virtual desktop
Show clipboard history window

While testing for this post I found that these combinations worked:
Lock Mouse
{Nothing else}

Edit 1: Forgot to mention that when inside anything that will accept character input (ie webbrowser, notepad etc) the keystroke is sent to the program. Some keyboard shortcuts (Didnt note which ones) when used inside AWM generate the error ping sound effect, but generates no alert to the user.

Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator

Posted: 12/21/2016 13:13:49

Hello, Kiwi

Are the windows you're trying to apply the hotkeys to affected by AWM at all (do they have extra title buttons or extra window menu items)?

Could you send us your configuration files using the Send to Tech Support tool (Configuration module > Tools Configuration > Send to Tech Support)? Please add a link to this topic to the email.

Best regards.

Kiwi

Posted: 12/22/2016 13:39:35