Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 11 - 20 of 20
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

Topic: «Taskbar resizes to half of the 2nd screen after system boots » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 28841
 
Xantek
Registered user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10/12/2016
Posted: 11/05/2016 01:55:09
 
 
For now, I didn't that problem again, if anything happens again, i'll post it here again, so thank you for helping me for now. :)
 
Top
Xantek
Registered user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10/12/2016
Posted: 01/27/2017 22:42:05
 
 
Hello again!

Unfortunately my problem with taskbar came back again. I'm uploading my configuration files from Send config to tech. I didn't change anything since the problem disappeared.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8IYB0yYymjwQ3k5dHNVMW1QT1E/view?usp=sharing
 
Top
Xantek
Registered user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10/12/2016
Posted: 03/12/2017 18:42:35
 
 
Can anyone help me? I can't find any resolution, I have tried to reinstall AMM again, but nothing happen at all.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 4033
Joined: 04/04/2012
Posted: 03/14/2017 13:12:46
 
 
Hello, Xantek

Sorry for the delay.

You wrote, that you hadn't change anything since the problem had disappeared. Did you mean the changes in Actual Multiple Monitors settings or the changes in the whole system? Could you try to remember, what happened in your system from the time the problem disappeared to the moment it appeared again - for example new software was installed or the video card driver was updated?

Also, have you tried to roll back to version 8.8.3? Does the issue remain in this version?
 
Top
Xantek
Registered user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10/12/2016
Posted: 03/15/2017 00:02:52
 
 
The problem disappeared after rollback to 8.8.3 version. I didn't change anything at all I guess, nothing in app, something could have been installed, but I don't remember what could it be, let's say nothing unique.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 4033
Joined: 04/04/2012
Posted: 03/15/2017 13:32:33
 
 
Xantek,

When the problem appeared this time what was the version and how often did it appear - same as before, i mean in half of all reboots?

Is it possible for you to run the 8.8.3 version for some time (probably, couple of days) to make sure that the issue doesn't appear for this version?

Best regards.
 
Top
Xantek
Registered user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10/12/2016
Posted: 03/16/2017 02:57:47
 
 
Ok, I said it in wrong way, my bad. The previous problem disappeared after rollback to 8.8.3 version and it appeared after 2-3 months. I think it's not half of reboots, it's less than half, but still it happens. I reinstalled AMM to 8.9.1 version now and let's see, if the problem appears again, I hope it won't.
 
Top
Xantek
Registered user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10/12/2016
Posted: 03/18/2017 04:10:35
 
 
Unfortunately the problem appeared again. :(
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 4033
Joined: 04/04/2012
Posted: 03/20/2017 16:57:39
 
 
Xantek,

Could you disable the "Load at startup" option (Configuration module > Options > General > Load at startup) and start AMM manually for some time and see whether the problem appears in this case?
 
Top
Xantek
Registered user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10/12/2016
Posted: 03/21/2017 07:18:24
 
 
Sure! I'll try it and post the results in a few days.
 
Top

Messages 11 - 20 of 20
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 2, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register