Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «[FIXED] multiple tile button groups showing up on X1 search , multiple tile button groups showing up on X1 search » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 2498
 
David Corey
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 09.08.2016
Posted: 09.08.2016 00:58:41
 
 
see attached diagram ... shows tile buttons in three places ... top, top shifted and lower right outside window?

 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1406
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 10.08.2016 19:19:54
 
 
David, when posting a bug report or requesting a help with any particular issue, please specify the following details:
  • name and version of the Actual Tools product that you have a problem with (e.g. Actual Multiple Monitors 8.9)
  • version of your Windows (XP, Vista, 7, 8, etc.)
  • edition of your Windows (32-bit or 64-bit)
  • name and version of the 3rd party program, in case you have a problem with some particular software (e.g. Mozilla Firefox 22.0)
Thanks.
 
Top
David Corey
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 09.08.2016
Posted: 13.08.2016 01:21:09
 
 
Alex. thanks.  Sorry I a newbe

Actual Tools manager v8.9
Win 10 Pro
64-bit
X1 v8.4.1 build 5003pj (64-bit)
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3814
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 29.08.2016 16:21:51
 
 
Hello, David

The problem has been confirmed. Probably, it's due to peculiarity of the X1 Search window - it's not quite a standard Windows window.

We'll try to fix it.

Best regards.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3814
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 26.06.2022 11:56:47
 
 
Hello, David

You wrote:
Quote
multiple tile button groups showing up on X1 search <...> see attached diagram ... shows tile buttons in three places ... top, top shifted and lower right outside window?

I'm glad to notify you that the subject issue has been fixed and the fix is available in the latest version of Actual Window Manager 8.14.7 and our other products as well.

You can update your program to the latest version (program's tray icon context menu > Info > Check for Updates) or download the latest version manually, install it and confirm the fix.


Best regards.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register