Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 1 - 10 of 24
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 | Next | Last 

Topic: «Screen saver » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 8122
 
baden griffin
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06.01.2016
Posted: 06.01.2016 10:45:20
 
 
Hi, when trying to use windows live Photo gallery on each monitor for a screensaver the preview works fine but when left to start normally both monitors show blank?

WLFG works fine independently of AMM

Please help I've tried just about everything
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3817
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 10.01.2016 19:35:58
 
 
Hello, Baden.

Do you mean the displays become black when the screensaver starts?

What version of Windows are you running (name, 32- or 64-bit)?

What version of Actual Multiple Monitors are you running (name, version)?

Best regards.
 
Top
Alexander Rack
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 13.01.2016
Posted: 13.01.2016 23:17:38
 
 
Hello Baden,
we're using the Photo Gallery too, but it works well with the Version 6.2.2 but not with the Version 6.8.2.
Additionaly it could be a Group policy - if you work with that - that did not allow the user to change the screensaver in Windows. In this case we had the problem of blank Screens too.

Greetings,
Alex
 
Top
baden griffin
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06.01.2016
Posted: 14.01.2016 11:27:50
 
 
hi guys,
Windows is 32bit, AMM is Actual Multiple Monitors 8.6.2 and no group policy
and yes the screensavers become black when left to startup on their own, preview works fine.

Any ideas?
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3817
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 18.01.2016 18:54:25
 
 
Hello, gentlemen

Baden, what exactly Windows OS are you running – Windows 7, 8, 10?

Does the mentioned Photo Gallery screensaver work if it is set via the standard Windows personalization settings window?


Alexander, do you mean 8.2.2 and 8.6.2 versions?

Best regards.
 
Top
baden griffin
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06.01.2016
Posted: 19.01.2016 07:11:40
 
 
Hi Bogdan,

sorry windows 7 professional

and is currently working in standard form through windows, only on the primary monitor though
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3817
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 20.01.2016 18:10:12
 
 
Hello, gentlemen

I'm glad to inform you that the subject issue has been already fixed, you will be able to see it in the next version 8.7 which will be released soon.

Best regards.
 
Top
baden griffin
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06.01.2016
Posted: 05.02.2016 10:55:00
 
 
No Go guys problem still exists.

next idea?
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3817
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 09.02.2016 16:34:49
 
 
Baden,

Sorry for the incorrect information. Indeed, this issue hasn't been affected by the latest changes. We'll try to fix it.

Best regards.
 
Top
baden griffin
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06.01.2016
Posted: 19.02.2016 10:33:22
 
 
Any progress guys?
 
Top

Messages 1 - 10 of 24
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register