Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 11 - 20 of 37
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 | Next | Last 

Topic: «AWM & Windows 10 , Went to 3 monitors and now all three have small versions of the backgr » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 11101
 
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3478
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 04.01.2016 12:41:41
 
 
David,

Sorry for the delay, we were on holidays.

Could you then send us the screenshots via email (to support@actualtools.com, don't forget to add a link to this topic to the email) or upload them to some image hosting and provide us the links?

Best regards.
 
Top
David Reese
Registered user
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 21.01.2011
Posted: 08.01.2016 23:55:20
 
 
E mail was sent.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3478
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 11.01.2016 19:53:43
 
 
David,

Could you send us your configuration files using the Send to Tech Support tool (Configuration module > Tools > Configuration > Send to Tech Support?). Please add a link to this topic in the email.

Best regards.
 
Top
David Reese
Registered user
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 21.01.2011
Posted: 15.01.2016 07:11:24
 
 
Sent config file.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3478
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 21.01.2016 17:12:08
 
 
Hello, David

Could you do the following: disable AWM (system tray icon context menu > Exit), open just Configuration module. Go to background settings, choose "Individual picture on each monitor" (which i believe is already chosen in your configuration) and set the following background for every monitor: Static, no picture files, set any color. Then press Apply and see whether Windows accepts the changes.

Let us know about the results.
 
Top
David Reese
Registered user
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 21.01.2011
Posted: 22.01.2016 06:27:57
 
 
That worked. All of the monitors have what was shown in the preview on the screen. I see the beta got rid of Google search. Is there anyway to give us different search parameters on Flickr or some other image search?
 
Top
David Reese
Registered user
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 21.01.2011
Posted: 23.01.2016 07:23:00
 
 
Spoke too soon. The images don't change even though the settings tell them to.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3478
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 23.01.2016 20:00:33
 
 
David,

Does setting solid color background, as I described in my previous message work every time?

As I understand, you were able to do this first time. What happened then?
 
Top
David Reese
Registered user
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 21.01.2011
Posted: 23.01.2016 23:35:08
 
 
Works everytime, but then the Flickr images stop rotating. The pictures slideshow does change still.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3478
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 26.01.2016 21:08:23
 
 
David,

Let's add things in your background settings step-by-step, so that we could track the issue. As i understand, setting solid color background on all monitors WITHOUT additional background settings (ie Background mode:Static, no picture files specified) works fine.
Now leave only solid color background on all monitors and enable AWM slideshow for only one of the monitors, specify the folder containing several pictures of medium size. Let us know the results.
 
Top

Messages 11 - 20 of 37
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register