Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «[SOLVED] I'm having alt+tab issues despite latest update. » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 899
 
Robin Gerndt
Registered user
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 17.09.2014
Posted: 08.10.2015 21:46:21
 
 
Hi, I'm having some issues with the Alt+Tab function in Win10 64-bit.

First of all, I just updated AWM to version 8.6, and I read this in the list of fixed errors:
[-] Windows 10: System Alt-Tab switcher worked wrong if the "Move to monitor at
startup - Where mouse pointer" action was enabled in the default window
settings.

Updating didn't fix this for me, and what's even stranger is that I don't even have that setting enabled.
I tried enabling/disabling it, but that didn't change anything.

I can only switch between the windows that are open on my main monitor.
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1285
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 09.10.2015 23:37:54
 
 
Robin,

The fixed issue relates to the system Alt-Tab switcher, while the original problem relates to the Actual Tools version of this switcher. Unfortunately, the original problem remained unsolved.

That's why you see no difference with the 8.6 update. Sorry.
 
Top
Robin Gerndt
Registered user
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 17.09.2014
Posted: 10.10.2015 19:44:08
 
 
Thanks for responding.
Sorry, I'm not sure I understand this correctly.

Are you referring to these options?
User added an image
http://i.imgur.com/F2qe6gb.png

I don't have the option enabled that says it will show the Actual switcher instead of the system one.

Doesn't this mean that I AM still using the system switcher?
But my issue still goes away when I close down AWM.
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 20.10.2015 14:59:03
 
 
Hello Robin,

These options have no effect on the issue you are writing about. You are using the system switcher but its behavior depends on taskbars (System or Actual Taskbar). As a temporary workaround, you could try to enable the "Replace the system taskbar" option (the option is shown in your screenshot). Please inform us about your results.
 
Top
Robin Gerndt
Registered user
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 17.09.2014
Posted: 26.10.2015 06:15:15
 
 
Ok cool, that works.
Thanks!

I've been using an "Actual" taskbar for my secondary monitor for some time now, since I find Windows' secondary taskbars somewhat lacking.
I really should have replaced the main taskbar as well already.
So I think I'll keep it like this now, especially since I've actually had some annoying issues with the new windows 10 taskbar.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register