Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 1 - 10 of 12
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

Topic: «Position Function Leaving a Gap » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 1265
 
chgoguy7
Advanced user
 
Posts: 84
Joined: 28.02.2006
Posted: 04.10.2015 01:00:57
 
 
The Position function is leaving a gap when it should be flush against one or more sides of the screen. For instance, I have a window that I want positioned in the top-right corner of the screen so that the window is flush against the top and right sides of the screen. I set the position to top-right and set vertical and horizontal to "0". But when the application is started, the window is flush against the top of the screen but there is a small gap on the right side, not flush against the right side of the screen as expected. This gap issue occurs with other window Positions as well, for example, windows set to top-left or bottom center.

However, if I manually use the Position title bar button, it correctly positions the window.

Using:
Windows 10
AWM 8.5.3
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 05.10.2015 17:58:32
 
 
Hello chgoguy7,

Thanks for the post.

The problem has been confirmed. We'll try to fix it.

Best regards.
 
Top
chgoguy7
Advanced user
 
Posts: 84
Joined: 28.02.2006
Posted: 18.10.2015 22:57:16
 
 
I just upgraded to AWM v8.6 and this problem still persists. Any chance it will be resolved eventually?

Windows 10, 64-bit
AWM v8.6
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 19.10.2015 14:10:40
 
 
chgoguy7,

The problem will be fixed in next updates. Please be patieint.

Best regards.
 
Top
tacchan23
Registered user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 29.04.2011
Posted: 06.02.2016 17:41:18
 
 
Hello,
why this issues hasn't been fixed yet in 5+ months?
When I drag a window to a tile layout it still leaves a gap on left/right/bottom sides.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2102
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 10.02.2016 11:55:15
 
 
Hello,

Unfortunately we weren't able to fix this problem, as it requires significant amount of time and work and there are also many other imoprtant and urgent tasks.

We'll inform you when it is fixed.

Best regards.
 
Top
chgoguy7
Advanced user
 
Posts: 84
Joined: 28.02.2006
Posted: 24.07.2016 06:28:35
 
 
Any chance this issue will be resolved soon? Window alignment is a core feature of AWM and one of the reasons I use it. These gaps are a visual bug that are hard to ignore. And since it's been a problem for over a year now, maybe a more detailed explanation of why it's taking so long to fix would be helpful. Thanks!
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1285
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 01.08.2016 13:22:46
 
 
chgoguy7, please try either to disable the Block premature appearance option or enable its Compatibility mode sub-option in the subject window settings.
 
Top
chgoguy7
Advanced user
 
Posts: 84
Joined: 28.02.2006
Posted: 01.08.2016 23:32:59
 
 
Thanks for your reply, Alex. I tried both suggestions and neither resolved the issue. From an earlier reply by Bogdan, it sounded like there was an understanding of the issue but that it would take a significant amount of time and work to resolve. Thanks for continuing to look for a solution.

Using AWM 8.9
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2102
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 02.08.2016 12:00:52
 
 
chgoguy7,

What application do you have this problem with?

Could you create Specific Settings for usual Windows explorer windows and check whether this problem appears for these windows when the Block premature appearance of window is disabled in this settings.
 
Top

Messages 1 - 10 of 12
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register