Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Buttons for command window? » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 9699
 
Richard Steele
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 20.04.2005
Posted: 20.04.2005 06:47:45
 
 
How can I add buttons and/or menus to the Windows Command (cmd.exe) window?  Despite my tweaking, editing, changing, and cursing, the  buttons don't show up.

Thanks,
Rich
 
Top
Michael Tretyakov
Administrator
 
Posts: 61
Joined: 16.03.2005
Posted: 20.04.2005 23:25:11
 
 
Quote
Richard Steele wrote:
How can I add buttons and/or menus to the Windows Command (cmd.exe) window?

Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for your interest to our products.

What Windows operating system do you use?

Due to specific of Windows XP and Windows XP, we couldn't add new features like buttons or menus to command prompt windows.

You may see that Windows XP itself couldn't apply new visual styles for such windows.

I'm sorry, but right now it is not possible.  

Sincerely,
Michael Tretyakov
Actual Tools http://www.ActualTools.com/
Handy Tools for Windows! Make your day-to-day Windows activities easier and more productive!
 
Top
Brian Campbell
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 21.04.2005
Posted: 21.04.2005 16:50:43
 
 
I'm having a similar problem with Zealotsoft's All Video Creator & Burner - you cant minimize it to the systray and the icon that calls the program doesn't offer the options that other programs do when they're used in conjunction with AWM.  (The program doesn't work with Microsoft's free ClearType upgrade either.)  

This, combined with the user interface, makes me wonder if it isn't just an old Windows 95 App that needs refreshing...

Any suggestions that might make the app work would be most appreciated, as this is the one program I'd most like to banish to the systray while it's chugging along in the background!    ;)  
 
Top
Guest
Guest
 
Posted: 21.04.2005 17:04:20
 
 
Nevermind... if you minimize the window then right click on it, "minimize to taskbar" shows up as one of your options...  :D  
 
Top
Michael Tretyakov
Administrator
 
Posts: 61
Joined: 16.03.2005
Posted: 21.04.2005 23:45:11
 
 
Hi,

Quote
Guest wrote:
if you minimize the window then right click on it, "minimize to taskbar" shows up as one of your options

Can you send us the screenshot of this?

Sincerely,
Michael Tretyakov
Actual Tools http://www.ActualTools.com/
Handy Tools for Windows! Make your day-to-day Windows activities easier and more productive!
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register