Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 1 - 10 of 59
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next | Last 

Topic: «[Win 8.1] Task Switcher broken , It just doesn't work anymore » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 38563
 
Martin Spierings
Registered user
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 11.04.2012
Posted: 31.08.2013 02:12:51
 
 
Not sure if this was also in AMM 8.0.1 but i just noticed in 8.0.2 that the "alt-tab" combination just doesn't work anymore in Windows 8.1 preview.
If i enable the multi monitor task switcher, i only get a weird window on the monitor with the AMM taskbar and sometimes a blank box on the other. Task Switching itself seems to work, but the visual side is just plain broken.

User added an image
I tried to take an image but its kind of difficult to see with those partially transparent windows.

When i disable the multi monitor task switcher (setting), i don't see anything on any screen, but the functionality itself is still intact.

I'm glad that the background on the taskbar in Win8.1 is now working properly again, but task switching is unfortunatly broken.

And i also like that i can now update the app much easier so thanks for that.

Hope to see more progress for Win 8.1 soon!
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3351
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 11.09.2013 14:43:49
 
 
Hello Martin

Could you send the screenshot again, seems it was not attached properly to your previous message.

Best regards.
 
Top
Martin Spierings
Registered user
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 11.04.2012
Posted: 14.09.2013 08:09:11
 
 
Just look at the link then: http://www.martinspire.nl/downloads/taskswitch.png

Still shows up correctly here
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3351
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 16.09.2013 13:45:04
 
 
Hello Martin

Could you check whether the problem persists in thelatest version 8.0.3.

Best regards.
 
Top
Martin Spierings
Registered user
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 11.04.2012
Posted: 19.09.2013 17:26:25
 
 
Yes, still happening. Not sure what to do to fix it, but its pretty irritating. Everything else works great (like the window previews if you mouseover the apps in the taskbar) but this just isn't.
But is it happening on more Win8.1 installs or just mine? Cause i can do a reinstall if you really think it will help? Or perhaps reinstall the app completely?
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3351
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 24.09.2013 17:19:09
 
 
Hello Martin

We were unable to reproduce the problem on the final version of Windows 8.1.

Unfortunately, we don't support the preview version of Windows 8.1 so i can only advise you to wait the final version to be released and install it.

Best regards.
 
Top
Martin Spierings
Registered user
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 11.04.2012
Posted: 12.10.2013 20:16:41
 
 
I'm also having this with a new fresh Windows 8.1 RTM installation.
Both my Windows as my AMM are on Dutch language. I've just installed AMM and its already broken (no settings changed). I've only installed my drivers as of yet (ATI, Intel, Realtek) so i'm not sure whats causing this issue as its very irritating
 
Top
Corey Miners
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 17.10.2013
Posted: 17.10.2013 10:21:22
 
 
I've upgraded fr om Windows 8 to Windows 8.1 RTM and have installed Actual Tools v8.0.3 and I find I'm having the same issue with the task switcher enabled wh ere I see the strange window as shown in the previously posted screenshot and with task switcher disabled tasks do switch using Alt+Tab but there is no visual indicator.
 
Top
Martin Spierings
Registered user
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 11.04.2012
Posted: 17.10.2013 16:14:11
 
 
I've updated to the new 8.1 beta 1 and now get an error:
"An error has occured in Actual Multiple Monitors:
'EAccessViolation: Access violation at address 00007ffa90e295e4 in module 'uxtheme.dll'. Read of addresss ffffab00ff9b5004'
We are really sorry for this inconvenience. An error report can be sent ........" (and the rest isn't really important).

Also i've got multiple runtime errors as separate windows. Probably the amount of apps i had open. They list: "Runtime error 216 at 0000000000040bdc3".

When i click to send a report, nothing happens. It doesn't open an email or whatever.

But now every time i use alt-tab, i get this error which pretty much breaks the whole experience.
 
Top
Martin Spierings
Registered user
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 11.04.2012
Posted: 18.10.2013 07:21:00
 
 
I've now also tested this on another computer (since 8.1 is officially out) and it also has this issue.
Í've tried turning off everything but the windows essential services (the ones i cannot kill) and its still happening. So there is absolutely no other app or service running and its still bugged.

Help or any other information would be appriciated.
 
Top

Messages 1 - 10 of 59
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 3, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register