Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Firefox titlebar buttons only for sub-windows, how to? , any suggestion » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 4094
 
zegames zegames
Advanced user
 
Posts: 188
Joined: 02.02.2010
Posted: 31.08.2012 16:10:39
 
 
My question in title.

With Firefox tabs on titlebar (default for recent versions), the AWM icons overlay the tabs, so I need to hide only in main window . Is it possible?

Thank you.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3332
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 01.09.2012 00:36:30
 
 
Hello zegames.

What about adding an exclusion for the firefox main window matching only to window class?

Best regards.
 
Top
zegames zegames
Advanced user
 
Posts: 188
Joined: 02.02.2010
Posted: 01.09.2012 09:30:28
 
 
The problem is that main window and popups (by javascript) has same class, "MozillaDialogClass".
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3332
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 04.09.2012 03:20:10
 
 
Hello zegames.

Isn't the class of the main window "MozillaWindowClass"?

Then add Mozilla Firefox in the caption field with Substring match (if caption of popups doesn't contain the "Mozilla Firefox" substring).

Best regards.
 
Top
zegames zegames
Advanced user
 
Posts: 188
Joined: 02.02.2010
Posted: 04.09.2012 07:49:09
 
 
Yes, it is "MozillaWindowClass", I was testing the class of Firefox options windows, so posted here by mistake.

About titlebar trick, I'm using that, works fine to show icons to some internal Firefox popups (options, cookies manager, cache cleaning, etc), but not for javascript popups (this is my goal).

" - Mozilla Firefox" is present in all windows, popup or regular one.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3332
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 17.09.2012 03:01:13
 
 
Hello zegames.

Unfortunately, our program can't distinguish between the main window and the popups, it seems they don't have individual singularities in class or caption.

Best regards.
 
Top
Rob Steward
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 07.06.2012
Posted: 08.01.2013 10:44:32
 
 
I know this is a little old but I found a trick to prevent the AWM from overlaying on top of the tabs and new tab buttons.  Inside Firefox you can customize the layout of the tab bar.  What I did was add a couple of spaces right after the "new tab" button.

 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register