Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «How to change the start orb icon on the second monitor's taskbar? » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 7535
 
Huseyin Ulgen
Registered user
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 08/15/2012
Posted: 08/15/2012 07:00:48
 
 
With "start orb changer" I set my original taskbar's button to another icon, and I wonder whether it is possible to change the start orb my second monitor's start orb inside AWM!
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 4010
Joined: 04/04/2012
Posted: 08/22/2012 01:33:59
 
 
Hello Huseyin.

Unfortunately, for now there is no ability to change the start button on the AWM taskbar.

We'll consider it as a feature request.

Best regards.
 
Top
_pi
Registered user
 
Posts: 42
Joined: 11/14/2010
Posted: 09/20/2012 13:20:56
 
 
count me in :)
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 4010
Joined: 04/04/2012
Posted: 09/23/2012 21:46:09
 
 
_pi, done!
 
Top
d4n
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 06/25/2013
Posted: 06/25/2013 23:59:41
 
 
I would also appreciate this feature pretty much;
especially if it could use popular format of 3 icons
in one image file (like in W7 Start Orb Changer
and many free themes e.g. from deviantArt).
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 4010
Joined: 04/04/2012
Posted: 07/11/2013 13:36:27
 
 
Hello d4n

We'll consider your request.

Best regards.
 
Top
Tom Warren
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 02/11/2014
Posted: 02/11/2014 00:04:09
 
 
Hey any update on if this feature will be included?
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 11/09/2010
Posted: 03/05/2014 18:55:22
 
 
Hello Tom,

Unfortunately, there is no update on this feature and I'm unable to tell when it will be done.
 
Top
George Irvine
Registered user
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 10/16/2015
Posted: 10/16/2015 01:50:34
 
 
Has this feature been implemented?  I can't find anything in the program for it.  If not is there a hack we can do in the meantime, like replace the png files?  Thanks  :)
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 11/09/2010
Posted: 10/20/2015 15:40:10
 
 
George,

Unfortunately, the feature hasn't been implemented yet and there is no trick to replace the start button image.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register