Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 21 - 29 of 29
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 | Next | Last 

Topic: «[FIXED] Small red button containing white X in upper-left corner » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 20291
 
Mike Brazil
Advanced user
 
Posts: 136
Joined: 19.07.2010
Posted: 30.05.2012 23:37:16
 
 
Quote
I've restored the configuration from your zip file and now i got my notepad scooting somewhere outward my secondary monitor, so that i can't see it and can get it back only using the "move to monitor".

Have you noticed something like this on your PC?

No, but it's probably got something to do with the sizes and resolution settings for my monitors. Monitor 2 (the primary) is a 28-inch running at 1920 x 1200, and monitor 1 (the secondary) is a 19-inch (not widescreen) running at 1280 x 1024. My rule for Notepad puts its window at the right edge of monitor 2. The Notepad window is 515 x 974, and it's at top-left plus 1406 horizontal and 141 vertical.

--
Mike
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3478
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 31.05.2012 00:28:23
 
 
Yeah, have already realized that :)
 
Top
Mike Brazil
Advanced user
 
Posts: 136
Joined: 19.07.2010
Posted: 15.06.2012 16:10:01
 
 
This problem still exists in beta 3.

--
Mike
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3478
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 18.06.2012 04:14:49
 
 
Hello Mike.

We're still unable to reproduce it.
 
Top
Mike Brazil
Advanced user
 
Posts: 136
Joined: 19.07.2010
Posted: 02.07.2012 14:29:48
 
 
I've recently noticed that the little close button pops up when I close a program that I have an AWM rule for (or the program crashes). Most often the program that triggers the button is my browser, Avant. I don't know whether it's Avant itself closing that AWM is reacting to or whether it's the files that comprise the Gecko engine. Avant can use the Trident, Gecko, and WebKit engines, but I almost always use it in Firefox (Gecko) mode.

The button is definitely generated by AWM, as it is never shown if AWM isn't running, and it isn't shown if I shut Avant down with the rule for Avant turned off in AWM.

--
Mike
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3478
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 03.07.2012 02:52:27
 
 
Hello Mike.

Ok, we'll test it.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3478
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 04.07.2012 02:54:29
 
 
Hello Mike.

The issue has been confirmed, we'll try to fix it.

Best regards.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3478
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 12.07.2012 03:50:47
 
 
Hello Mike

I'd like to inform you that the subject issue has been fixed. The fix is available in the Actual Window Manager new version 7.1 (as well as in the new versions of other our programs that provide the relevant functionality).

Best regards.
 
Top
Mike Brazil
Advanced user
 
Posts: 136
Joined: 19.07.2010
Posted: 17.07.2012 22:33:32
 
 
Thanks Bogdan. I no longer get the button in AWM 7.1.

--
Mike
 
Top

Messages 21 - 29 of 29
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 2, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register