Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 21 - 28 of 28
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 | Next | Last 

Topic: «Photoshop CS5 doesn't start , It works when Actual Window Manager isn't running » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 31103
 
Stefano Monda
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 08.07.2012
Posted: 09.07.2012 14:00:17
 
 
Hi Stefano,

as stated above, the exclusion of Photoshop CS5 didn't help in any way. To be honest, based on that experience, I didn't try to exclude Photoshop CS6. I just added an exclusion; I'll see if this produces any effect.

Would you mind explaining what you meant when you said you "partially solved" the problem?

I had a similar problem with Illustrator CS6 once, but since I had many, many programs open, this could have had to do with a lack of available resources.

As I said, I subscribed to the Adobe Creative Cloud some days ago, and I'll use several of the Adobe applications in the future. If the problem occurs when opening some of the other Adobe software products, I'll report it here. Lightroom 4 works just fine - I've used it since it was released, without any problems.

Cheers,
Jan
 
Top
Stefano Monda
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 08.07.2012
Posted: 09.07.2012 14:13:14
 
 
I corrected the post
 
Top
Jan-Christoph Ihrens
Registered user

 
Posts: 46
Joined: 21.11.2011
Posted: 09.07.2012 15:17:19
 
 
Hm, first it was Italian, now you posted my own text again... If you're trying to confuse me, you're successful!   :D

Cheers,
Jan

--
You have moved the mouse. Windows must be restarted for the changes to take effect.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3478
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 10.07.2012 02:04:35
 
 
Hello Stefano.

The problem has been confirmed.

We'll try to fix it.

For now we recommend you to use the exclusion for Illustrator with only class (Illustrator) in the criteria set.

Best regards.
 
Top
Jan-Christoph Ihrens
Registered user

 
Posts: 46
Joined: 21.11.2011
Posted: 10.07.2012 07:04:56
 
 
Quote
The problem has been confirmed.

We'll try to fix it.
Could this be in any way related to the problem I have with Photoshop CS5 and CS6?

Cheers,
Jan

--
You have moved the mouse. Windows must be restarted for the changes to take effect.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3478
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 13.07.2012 02:30:50
 
 
Hello Jan.

The problem with Illustrator isn't related to the problem you have with Photoshop.

Best regards.
 
Top
Jan-Christoph Ihrens
Registered user

 
Posts: 46
Joined: 21.11.2011
Posted: 24.09.2012 14:06:56
 
 
While the problem persisted after upgrading Photoshop to CS6 Extended, with AWM 7.3 beta 1 it seems to have gone (maybe already in 7.2). For several months I used a script that closed AWM, started Photoshop and then started AWM again. I now tried to use the normal Photoshop shortcut several times, and it worked without problems.

I thought I'd let you know...  ;)

Cheers,
Jan

--
You have moved the mouse. Windows must be restarted for the changes to take effect.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3478
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 25.09.2012 00:50:37
 
 
Hello Jan-Christoph.

Congratulations on getting rid of this bug!

And thank you for the info.

Best regards.
 
Top

Messages 21 - 28 of 28
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 3, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register