Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 11 - 16 of 16
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

Topic: «[FIXED]AWM 4.1 automatically switches focus when I reload browser (Sea » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 24977
 
Alexey Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1363
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 10.11.2006 05:59:42
 
 
Well, guys, in my opinion, this problem seems pretty similar to one described here. Please could you check my guess in your system and then report here about results? Thank you in advance for your cooperation.
 
Top
Ernst Fueloep
Registered user
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 12.09.2006
Posted: 13.11.2006 11:28:31
 
 
Hi Alexey,

My problem doesn't seem to be affected by ctfmon.exe.
I have now removed ctfmon.exe, rebooted and still I can reproduce the described problem (see Posted: 23.10.2006 08:49:29 in this thread).

It doesn't look like this problem is caused by ctfmon.exe.

Are you not able to reproduce this problem? See Post from Posted: 23.10.2006 08:49:29 in this thread.

Regards,
Ernst
 
Top
Alexey Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1363
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 14.11.2006 04:18:53
 
 
Ernst, I was able to reproduce your problem with the link you specified in the above-mentioned post but it doesn't reveal with, for example, our forum pages. Please could you provide me some other links you have the mentioned problem with?
 
Top
Ernst Fueloep
Registered user
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 12.09.2006
Posted: 18.11.2006 08:52:26
 
 
Hi Alexey,

Yes, I know that this problem doesn't occur with your forum. But it occurs with this link:

www.ebay.at

Try it, open one window in Mozilla Firefox (even the newest 2.0) with www.ebay.at and then open an empty window. Then click on the ebay window and press refresh. Immediately switch to the empty window and you can observe that when the ebay page has finished loading the focus will switch to the ebay window.

Do the same when AWM is deactivated and this focus switching will not occur. The focus will stay on the empty window.

Now, if this problem is not related to AWM than why does it occur when AWM is active? And why does it not occur when AWM is inactive?

I hope you find a solution.

I love AWM and I don't want to work without it!

Regards,
Ernst
 
Top
Alexey Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1363
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 29.11.2006 09:25:00
 
 
Hi Ernst,

It seems we have fixed this issue in the last 4.3 beta 1 version of AWM. Please check it in your system and report here about results. Thanks.
 
Top
Ernst Fueloep
Registered user
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 12.09.2006
Posted: 06.12.2006 01:28:26
 
 
Hi Alexey,

Yes, it is great! Indeed the problem doesn't occur with 4.3 beta 1.
I am impressed!

Thank you very much!

Regards,
Ernst
 
Top

Messages 11 - 16 of 16
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register